We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the Maritim - fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius to your Saves list
Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turtle Bay, Balaclava, Mauritius   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Balaclava
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
“loved the Maritim - fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Visited the Maritim with our five year olds. I was looking forward to this holiday so much that there was a tiny concern that it wouldnt live up to my expectations. In fact it surpassed them! We had a truly wonderful holiday here.

Booked with Virgin who advised to fly with Emirates via Dubai. Were glad we did as the inflight service was very good especially the entertainment making a long journey with children very comfortable.

Hotel is in stunning 50 acres of tropical gardens, ruins, waterfall, riding stables and a few animals including giant tortoises that you can feed. Lovely long beach and views. Hotel has every facility you could want - we were there for 12 days and didnt try many of them. Spa is a destination in itself. Watersports, bikes, table tennis, croquet, archery etc all available. Lots of lovely features in the hotel, you turn a corner there is a hammock, or a river, or a book stand or a little restaurant or a shady spot under a palm tree.

Kids club is in a little thatched cottage on the beach. Our children enjpyed particularly going when Noelette was on duty as she was so muc fun. They also chose to have dinner with her and their kids club friends some evenings meaning we could have dinner on our own. Not loads of children at the hotel but enough that our children could make frinds to play with. Kids club activities included fishing, waterski-ing, pony riding and is open into the evening. On the first night people kept coming to the room bringing gifts for the children! cookies, spa slippers, t shirts, beach bags. Our children had a fantastic time on this holiday they loved the pool, kids club and their friends.

Ou room was lovely, its the first time we have shared with our children on holiday but there was plenty of room, the room was really nicely furnished and we appreciated the storage space in the dressing room and the terrace with views to the sea. Children slept on double sofa bed.

This was the first time we had been all inclusive and both the food and drinks were of an excellent standard. We ate at the Belle Vue and the Maree (on the beach). Maree is a lovely spot for breakfast (dolphins swam past one morning) right on the beach what a beautiful spot - how could breakfast be any better. Really nice service from the team there. Breakfast at Belle Vue also very good - huge range on offer. Overall we found the Belle Vue to have a wider range of food so chose to eat there most nights. We did pay a supplement for the lobster night at the Maree and it was a romantic spot to have dinner. The food at Belle Vue was really excellent. Lobster one night, large prawns, some of the best Indian food I have ever had, spit roast chicken and lamb, steak cooked to order, theme nights and the most delicious local food especially the fruit and veg- christophenes, pumpkins, paw paw salad - tropical fruits. Service excellent and sometimes live music. We had dinner as a family at La Maree one evening but overall we found the Belle Vue the best option for choice. Had no trouble getting reservations for La Maree but honestly think the dinner at Belle Vue is better, you can still go to La Maree for drinks or sit around the lovely bonfire they build at 9pm each evening on the beach.
We didn't eat at the oriental restaurant, le chateau de mon desir (fine dining) or the little Mauritian restaurant but the Mauritian restaurant looked a really charming spot and other guests spoke highly of all the restaurants. Entertainment is low key eg some musicians playing in the background.

Drinks - great cocktails, South African wines, iced coffee by the pool, mocktails and milkshakes for the kids, lattes and hot drinks if you want them. Inclusive drinks list was extensive and all the drinks were great.

Service at the hotel excellent staff are so friendly and the whole place is spotless they are constantly cleaning and gardening.

Pool is a lovely spot to see the views and relax. Never had any problems getting sun beds at pool or beach so the system of not allowing people to reserve sun beds was working well.

We did go out and about quite a bit - dolphin boat trip, sunset cruise, tour of the major places on the island and we got a taxi to another beach and to the waterfront in St Louis one day. There is a lot to see in Mauritius so its well worth taking the time for a look around.

We really loved the Maritim - the team there are charming, the food is excellent, location and facilities are fantastic, the atmosphere in the hotel was relaxing and friendly, weather was perfect, room was excellent and we all had a wonderful time. I can't think of anything negative at all and we would love to go back. Mauritius is worth the long journey and so is the Maritim.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Hotel Mauritius!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your warm feedback with other travellers on Trip Advisor!

We are simply delighted to read that you have loved the MARITIM and your family holidays.
This is so important for us.

Thank you once again for your review and your great support!
Looking forward to welcome you again all on the MARITIM Estate.

Yours sincerely,
Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,550
    393
    118
    39
    21
See reviews for
404
1,341
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We checked in on June 2nd for 2 weeks and to get married.

The Flight was BA World Traveller plus, easy check in but felt like we had been forgotten.

We booked the trip through Thomson/Hayes and Jarvis, they organised a car for us from the airport to the hotel this was awesome the driver from Summertimes was very chatty and gave us a lot of information on the places to see, local history.

When we arrived at the hotel (at around 8am) we were greated with a refreshing drink and flannel to freshen up with, the check in was relatively painless and our cases were taken to our room.

We were initially given a Privilege room, this was a stunning room with a beautiful view of the sea, we unpacked and were able to relax, the room was in very good condition and the shower was amazing, the Belle Vue restaurant offered a massive selection of different foods from around the world, the tastes were amazing, we ate her most days, but we did eat at the other 2 locations just after the wedding, they were both amazing to.

We moved up the Prestige room and to be honest were a little bit downbeat on it, there were a few cosmetic issues with the room but nothing major, both rooms were extremely comfortable.

Now onto the wedding preparations, Summertimes helped us, get around to organise the documentation, this was done pretty effortlessly and had no stress although i was a tad nervous.

We met the wedding coordinators they were both amazing, they catered for my wifes every request to an extremely high standard and everything was perfect, we had a laugh and a joke while discussing our options, this was totally stress free, on the day of the wedding everything was perfect, the photographer helped me with button, my wife got ready at the most amazing spa you have ever seen, we spent so much time in there and met some really lovely staff.

After the wedding it was to the beach for our meal, the entire surrounding area was really relaxed and stress free, it was the perfect place for winding down in the evening.

Overall the bars and restaurants we extremely nice and relaxed, just as they should be,

The services provided by the hotel were extremely good, with a large selection of land and water based things to do.

The highlight for us though was the spa, the staff were amazingly lovely and we just couldn't stop going there, we had a series of treatments and the Ylang Ylang massage was just brilliant

The staff across the entire hotel were cheerful and generally lovely to interact with and we felt enlightened for getting to know them.

Overall it was a very good experience with only minor issue was some of the room cosmetics.

The highlights for us were
The Wedding
The Spa
The beach bar

The only negative thing was the minor cosmetic issues, but we appreciate its a busy and popular hotel.

We have taken Mauritius to our hearts and will certainly will be returning in the next 12-18 months, whether its with the Maritim we are not sure but it is certainly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 317 was the basic room but the views are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your entry on Trip Advisor.
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor!

The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your stay and wedding celebration. We have taken good note of your valuable comments as these will truly help us to monitor and improve our services and facilities even further.

Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you back on the MARITIM Estate for a yet another holiday very soon.

Yours faithfully

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

6 of us (55 - 80 years old) booked a trip to Mauritius. Not knowing what area was best or which hotel to choose I contacted Just Mauritius for info. Tasmin recommended the Maritim in Mauritius. Everything was arranged for us flights/hotel/transfers - from airport collection in our own vehicle, to the welcome, rooms, food, staff (from the lowliest to the highest - all were exceptional). very high quality. Beach facilities excellent - nearly all were free!! Pay for para-sailing and deep sea diving. The spa is definitely worth a treat. once again - exceptional service. Went twice!!!Only drawback was that we were on ground floor which was great but unfortunately it was very noisy - people moving about upstairs. But can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: our room 276/277 was a bit far from the restaurants and beach for my 80 year old parents - but then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from MARITIM Hotel Mauritius!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for the beautifully worded review for us on this forum.

The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your stay and it met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on the Maritim Estate!


Yours faithfully

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I just returned from this hotel after ten nights there for my honeymoon and felt the need to review straight away as the hotel is brilliant. We booked through Virgin Holidays and flew with emirates, all very smooth. upon arrival in a shared minibus with two others we were greeted by about 5 staff offered a welcome drink, cool towel and started the check-in process, all smooth and our room was ready despite being early. Our room was lovely (239, ground floor sea view with a little terrace) and the hotel had decorated it and gifted us with champagne fresh fruit and flipflops as well as giving us a complimentary meal at Le Chateaux Mon Desir (their fine dining restaurant) and a 50% off voucher for a spa treatment each.

The hotel is clean, well maintained, the gardens and lush and very well looked after. The staff are all delightful and all have their own way of working which is amusing, eg “Dave" on the beach does things in his own time but is very attentive, "Kadu" (sp) in the main bar is so efficient, you havent finished your drink before he tops it up

The buffet restaurant is great esp breakfast, the dinners are very varied and there is something for everyone, my favourite being the sushi bar every night and also the giant prawns! Our favourite was La Maree, lunches on the set menu are included in the all-inclusive and there is also a set menu at night which is included but we didn’t try this as the supplement given meant we could have lobster and steak for just an extra £20. What we were disappointed in was this supplement / included set menu in this restaurant and the Asian wasn’t made clear, we found this out on day 4 from another guest, so make sure you look into entitlements as after this we ate at La Maree every lunch and twice for dinner and twice at the asian for next to nothing extra. Also book up for La Maree, it gets busy, we would have liked to eat there more in the evening but didn’t get our act together.

Cocktails were delicious, and the staff love making up shooters of their own recipes for you. Our favourite time was our sun downer drinks on the beach at La Maree with a plate of mini samosas (free) watching the sunset. there was never anyone there so a little secret!

Our complimentary meal at the chateaux was a little disappointing but this was nothing to do with the standard of food there, it was as we were on a set menu, the a la carte looked lovely, if we had had time we would have gone back for a la carte. The wine isn’t included and pricey but we didn’t mind as the meal was a gift, so splashed out on a lovely perfectly chilled bottle of chablis

The spa was beautiful and tranquil and the massages were great, another tip is the massage hut on the beach 15mins for £10 and it was never busy

The free water sports were great, the water-ski guys were so helpful in their teaching and the glass bottom boat and snorkelling trips were great, you must also go and see the tortoises. Don’t listen to people talking about the dogs, there are three dogs (there was four but one guest when we were there adopted one and felw it back home!) and they never come up to you, the hotel looks after them right down the end of the beach

There must be loads more I could write but all in all an amazing holiday, great hotel and great staff, Management need to congratulate every one of them as they all deserve it - thanks, my husband has promised we can return on our 5 year anniversary and I can't wait!

Room Tip: ours was 239, perfect location, near the main area, not noisey thou and on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your entry on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to learn that you consider MARITIM Hotel Mauritius like ‘Brilliant..’!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the MARITIM Hotel Mauritius for your honeymoon and also for your kind and warm feedback.

I trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back soon for your wedding anniversary at to MARITIM Hotel Mauritius.

Yours sincerely,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in the Maritim Hotel for 14 nights for our honeymoon.

The food was outstanding, each night had a different theme but the standard was always maintained.

You have a selection of 4-5 restaurants to eat in so you never get bored of the same scenery.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly - apart from 1 moody waiter at la maree. We probably encountered around 25-30 other members of staff, all in different roles, on a regular basis and each one could not have been more helpful.

Our suite was enourmous and the bed was so comfortable i did not want to get up in the morning! The view from the balconey was also very impressive.

The spa was also very nice and we spent quite a bit of time their early evening, after a long day on the beach.

The gym was also probably the best hotel gym I have used before.

The only small gripe I had was the pool was freezing! I could count the number of people I saw using it, during a 2 week stay, with one hand!

Mauritius is a fantastic place and the Maritim hotel is definitely somewhere we would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Hotel Mauritius!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon and all the unique facilities of our resort. Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you back for a yet another during the summer time!

Yours truly,
Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Family stay with 2 children agred 3 & 6 booke through BA holidays. This is a great family hotel, but going to start with some negatives and end on a high. Food is the single biggest disappointment and reason it get 4 stars rather than 5. The buffet has reasonably wide array but is very plain to cater for everyone's palate, and the beach hut was simply rubbish. Children's menus are limited and you'll find adults eating out of it too. The deluxe restaurant was good but overpriced. Breakfast and lunch are very good however. As it is used for weddings a lot, I think people tend to come for shorter stays, and a wedding ceremony which I think means that food is not such an issue.
Water in the pool can be very cold at first, but you do get used to it. Beds around the pool can be a it of an issue, but be-friend one fo the staff and they are happy to help.
Everything else however, is very very good.
There is a turtle farm which the children loved visiting after breakfast. You can take apples from reception to feed them although be careful of their jaws. They liked being stroked too...
The kids club is very relaxed and allows you to come and go as you please, which was perfect for us as we had no intention of parking them there. Kids club arranges small horserides and even water-skiiing for the children. You can literally turn up for an event and then leave.
We had a first floor suite which was very good. Always kept very clean and tidy, and had good sized bathorrom with walk-in closets.
This is not a place with loads of organised activities and people chasing you around to join in. you are able to pick and choose what you want to do when you want to. There are plenty of sea canoes and pedalos as well as sailing boats for you to take out free of charge. you can also canoe up the small stream.
Gym is reasonably big and functional with all you need for leisure break.
Tennis courts and croquet lawns are good fun (free hire of all equipment) and the grounds in general are really well looked after with lots of different areas for you to explore (waterfalls, small jungle area etc.) and which kids loved doing. You can go crab, lizard and frog hunting in various parts of the grounds
All in all, this is a great family holiday for people who like spending time together; the children want to do again this year. Just a shame about the food.
Tips:
Use the local website to book cars and trips (the kids loved dolphin watching was at least 50% cheaper booked through the website)
We don't do AI, but did on this holiday and it's worth it for this place.
Fruit bats nest in the trees on the resort, so if you don't like BIG bats then not the place for you.

Room Tip: Get a suite on first or second floor facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing the MARITIM Estate to spend your family holiday and also for your helpful and useful feedback.

We are simply delighted to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met your expectations!We have taken good note of all your valuable comments as these will truly help us to monitor and improve our services and facilities even further.

Wishing you a nice day and looking forward to another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.

Yours truly,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

After careful selection and much time spent on the net, we booked 10 nights at the Maritim Hotel hoping for a well earned rest. (28/05 -07/06/2013) Upon arrival, after changing flights in Dubai (not recommended) The hotel exceeded our expectations and was enclosed in a fabulous garden setting, which was carefully set out over many acres. We were celebrating my wife’s 60th birthday and without prompting management we were upgraded to a ground floor suite, which overlooked the beach alongside a small steam.

The large living area was very comfortable and clean, a huge bed, 2 T V screen’s and a real delight and bonus was the room leading from the bedroom into a big separate “walk in area” for our clothes, shoes, etc as well as a safe. (Plenty of hangers). The main bathroom and additional separate toilet were more than adequate, giving three sinks a bath as well as shower. We were overwhelmed by the thoughtful attention given by the staff and heap praise on their ability to help their guests. This unexpected bonus to the start of a much needed holiday, made our visit that much more special in a fabulous location.

Food: My wife is not able to tolerate gluten in her diet and we were certainly not expecting any special attention regarding her food intolerance. (Diagnosed Coeliac), however, the hotel made fresh pancakes and bread “cakes” within little pastry cases every day and she was delighted with this personal service, which is a rare consideration in many establishments. This type of attention for people that have food intolerances deserves a special mention. We visited in the low season and the hotel was not full, but the many staff became almost family members by the end of our trip and nothing was too much trouble at any time. A special note goes to the staff in the main Belle Vue Restaurant, their professional approach and customer service was excellent. We will be returning to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ground floor suite was nearer the beach than the reception area. (our particular suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Hotel Mauritius!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

We are simply delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us.

Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you back for a yet another holiday with us in the near future.

Yours truly,
Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius

Address: Turtle Bay, Balaclava, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Balaclava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Balaclava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Balaclava
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Balaclava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling sandy beach, tropical gardens and the crystal clear turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean... Live the essence of a great island escape!Immerse yourself in this luxurious five-star beach and spa resort gently nestled within a picturesque private estate along the protected marine park of Turtle Bay.Enjoy a prime location on the sunniest and sheltered Northwest coast of the island between the capital Port - Louis and the lively village of Grand Bay and indulge in the pure nature of the historical estate of 25 hectares awarded 'Most Beautiful Garden of Mauritius'. Be spoilt by world-class accommodation with 215 luxurious rooms and suites as well as an exclusive villa, all sea facing and elegantly designed ...ideal to embrace the tropical ambiance of the island. Savour endless culinary delights during your journey with an exceptional selection of five exquisite restaurants and three bars ranging from 'feet in the sand' beach restaurants to Asian fusion and the exclusive fine dining restaurant 'Chateau Mon Desir'.Pamper yourself in its 'Maritim Tropical Flower Spa', an oasis of wellbeing offering exclusive treatments and stunning facilities to relax and unwind.Those seeking for active holidays will benefit from an infinite range of land and water sports offered such as horse riding, golf, archery, water ski, diving and many more!Whenever you are looking for relaxing or active holidays, this 5-star luxury hotel, part of Maritim Hotels, will offer you an exceptional array of facilities and experiences combined with the highest standards of service delivered with genuine Mauritian hospitality. Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius ...your holidays... beyond paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Mauritius Balaclava
Hotel Maritim Mauritius
Maritim Hotel Mauritius
Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius Balaclava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.