We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for those who like food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius to your Saves list
Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turtle Bay, Balaclava, Mauritius   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Balaclava
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise for those who like food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The service at the Hotel was fantastic. The people are very friendly and helpful. Not sure why a number of us did not have our rooms ready on time, so had to spend a couple of nights in a lesser room. The compensation we received was vouches to spend in the:- Spa massage, Dinner in restaurant Le Banyan, Dinner in the Chateau Mon Desir. The dinner in the Le Banyan, which a Asian fusion restaurant was terrible. The Dinner in the Chateau Mon Desir was not bad, but the portions were very small and the service was suppose to silver service, but the waiter did not put your serviette on your lap. In fact you had to move it before the waiter could serve the starter. the waiter also leaned over the customer to place the cutlery on the table. You also have a lesser menu in all of the above mentioned restaurants as it is complimentary. If you have a massage DO NOT ask for a hard one, because it bone crunching. If you are shy it may not be for you, as they totally expose your bum. A lot of the activities are free, but book early as they soon go.
The only criticisms we have is not many of the staff understand English very well and the resort is a way from any outside activities and taxis are not cheap. if they know you are a tourist. You can get a cheaper tour of the island if you go outside of the gate and talk to the taxi rank direct. We got a tour of the North and the South of the island for half the price the resort was charging.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Hotel Mauritius!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your stay among us. We have taken good note of your valuable comments as these will truly help us to monitor and improve our services and facilities even further.

Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you back for a yet another holiday with us in the near future.

Yours truly,
Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,684
    439
    136
    50
    26
See reviews for
457
1,462
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Late 2011. This is a fantastic hotel in terms of service and accommodations, but the resort grounds are really impressive with horses, mango trees and even Giant Tortoises from the Seychelles. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon for a couple nights, then went to the other side of the Island. We loved the turtles and it was a memorable part of the trip. You can also see them in the zoos, but you can't get close + they are less happy at the zoo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Hotel Mauritius!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for the beautifully worded review for us on this forum.
The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your stay and our park, horses and giant tortoises park.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on the Maritim Estate!


Yours faithfully

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

After a long flight we arrived tha the Maritim at 7am. We were greeted at reception, offered a cold towel and a refreshing fruit cocktail. The view from reception was breathtaking. We were checked in without fuss and shown the facilities. We were then taken to the guest arrival/departure lounge which was air conditioned with comfortable seating, showers and lockers. We had read other reviews and taken shorts etc in out hand luggage. Our room was ready at about 3.30 and upon arrival to the room it was worth the wait. The room was on the ground floor leading on to the most beautiful garden with a view of the stunning Indian Ocean.

We showered and changed and wandered off to have some dinner. The live cooking stations in the restaurant work perfectly well.. Over the two weeks we heard so many guests asking for English food.. This is Mauritius, with an Indian culture, serving Maurtian food.. That is what I expected.. Not fish and chips! The service was excellent and all of the staff were friendly.

We spent most of our holiday by the La Maree restaurant on the beach. Most days we lazesd on the beach and were looked after by the now legendary beach boy Yashine. He has a small for everyone and is an absolute credit to the hotel.

The bar service is fantastic.. We spent most evenings at the quarterdeck bar being looked after by the amazing waiting staff.

The hotel management are quick to sort any minor problems that guests may have. We had a problem with a beach seller who was really not very nice. (He goes by the name Christoph Bogof) and I would avoid him at all costs. There are really nice beach sellers.. One being Vinny who is lovely and very genuine. The management acted immediately and ensured that we were not bothered by Christoph again.

We used the pedalo but tended to relax more than look for a sporty holiday. We took a trip walking with the lions which was amazing and I would recommend it, although a little expensive, it was worth every penny. We also had a two hour quad safari.. Again breathtaking.

I used the spa for a massage which was awesome. The spa is beautiful and the therapists are lovely.


If I could find one negative with the hotel is that I am not there now. Two weeks is not enough. We have booked again for next year already.. And it can't come soon enough. The Maritim is beyond paradise..with such lovely staff and management who are so welcoming and obliging, I would highly reccomend giving it a try. But remember... It is Mauritius.. If you want English food and are not prepared to embrace the culture.. Then stick to Butlins..

Room Tip: 240... Lovely room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Hotel Mauritius!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this very complete and warm review on the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

We are simply delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you consider it like'Complte Paradise'. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the MARITIM Hotel Mauritius for your recent holidays and hope to see you back for a yet another holiday with us in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH, SCOTLAND
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is not my first review of this hotel as it is my eighth visit spread over 16 years but I wanted to add observations on the most recent changes. In my opinion it gets better every holiday and the hotel surpassed itself on every level this year. Yes there were minor glitches but nothing to detract from a wonderful and relaxing holiday.

From our welcome after a long flight to our departure we were made to feel special and this is not just for us as repeat guests. From talking to other guests I think most would agree – as one lady we met said – you would have to be very picky to find major fault with this hotel.

Belle Vue – this is the main buffet restaurant with a different theme every night. I have seen criticism here about how if you are there for two weeks the food can be repetitive but hands up anyone who cooks at home and doesn’t repeat tried and tested recipes on a weekly basis!
Banyan – this is a new Asian fusion restaurant located at the far end of the Belle Vue. You get Rs750 per person credit on AI for this and the other restaurants. This is a nice alternative for dining and is under the excellent management of Kumar who has been with the hotel for many years.

Los Filaos – sort of German beer garden type restaurant located behind La Maree on the beach. This was really only busy on one of their 3 themed nights – BBQ, suckling pig. To ease congestion in the other restaurants perhaps more themed nights and special offers would help.

Mauritian restaurant – did not try but if you wanted to sample typical local food in an intimate atmosphere you should head here. Located behind the departure lounge in a little walled garden.

La Maree – beach restaurant which is very popular and you do have to book early but it is worth it. And if you can’t get in at first keep checking with the restaurant as there may be opportunities (going earlier/later?) The service last year was not up to standard but there is a new management team of Magan, Mithun and Vischal in charge and the improvement is 100%. However having Ishwaree and Vidja back helps keep everyone on their toes. The men might be bosses but we know who’s really in charge, don’t we ladies?

Bonfire – yes would you believe it? They have built a bonfire pit on the sand in front of the beach bar with 4 two person benches in a semi circle round it and about 10 tables and chairs between it and the bar. It is lit about 9pm on most nights and it is a lovely place to sit and relax after your evening meal. We were looked after by the smiling and lovely Ashven.

Beach Boys – the team have been joined by Jaffar, Dave and Devian who used to work in the Quarter Deck and are now all enjoying looking after guests on the beach. They are all a great bunch and seemed to anticipate your every need – and if they were busy it was no great hardship to stroll to the bar yourself!

Beach Police – this year they have implemented a stricter policy for sun loungers. There always was a policy that towels would be removed if you left them for any length of time but I don’t think I ever saw this happen. This year they have ‘Kojak’ who patrols the beach and pool areas and if a bed is empty for 1 hour you will get a sticker on the bed and if he returns after another hour and you are still not back security will remove your items to the sport kiosk. Some reviews state that they thought this humiliating but the majority of people I spoke to thought it a good idea. I have no objection to a sticker if my lunch takes longer than an hour and if I knew that I would be away for more than 2 hours I would not be so selfish as to put towels down in the first place. I only saw one bed ‘removed’ and the people who put down the towels did not return for the entire morning which is definitely not ‘fair play’.

As has been mentioned by others the staff are the main asset of this hotel. They are always ready with a smile and always respond to any kind of greeting. The gardens are also kept to a very high standard and even the gardeners who toil under the hot sun to keep the place immaculate are cheery – special mention to the Lady Gardener who seems to almost live in the garden between the administration block/restaurants and the prestige rooms and makes sure she waves and smiles and says hello no matter how many times she has seen you during the day.

Can’t wait to return in another couple of years!

Room Tip: Prestige rooms allow you to have breakfast at La Maree on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you for this very complete and warm review on Trip Advisor and for your faithfulness to MARITIM Hotel Mauritius.

The entire team is glad that you have once again enjoyed your stay among us and it met your expectations. We are really proud that you consider your stays over the years better and better.

Your gracious comments have been passed to our personnel, which will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced, and which are one of the trademarks of our brand.

Thank you again for all your support.
Looking forward to welcome you back again on the Maritim Estate!

Yours Truly,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Fabulous location, accommodation, food just average but holiday was spoilt for us by bureaucratic rules introduced by Management! All we wanted was a relaxing holiday but....:-

Beach/Pool service: Only soft drinks & beer available if you wanted Alcoholic Cocktails or Spirits or Hot tea or coffee you had to go to nearest bar to collect yourself! Up to recently approximately 4 months ago you could get drinks delivered but Management changed this but ‘drinks guys’ not told why but think it’s to save money!
There is a beach menu located at the Quarterdeck bar but we were told you couldn't eat it at the bar or you would be charged but if you sat on your lounger by the pool they would serve you it as part of AI ( why did they keep the menu at the bar then)!
Around the pool only soft drinks & beer available if you wanted Alcoholic Cocktails or Spirits or Hot tea or coffee you had to go to into the bar to collect yourself, even though you were feet away! Up to recently approximately 4 months ago you could get drinks delivered but Management changed this!

Beach/Pool Sun Beds: This hotel has some sort of " Fair play system" where they have a ‘Loud’ beach security guard who patrols & makes as much noise as he can around the beach and pool area with a A4 spread sheet taking down detailed notes of who sits where and for how long. If you actually utilise hotel activities e.g. scuba diving, snorkelling etc as if you do you will be away from your sun bed for more that the 30 minute limit there will be a sticker being placed on your sun bed for all to see stating that you are not being fair to all. Same applies for a lunch - back you will come to a sticker on your chair or all your items removed and someone else on the sun beds. The system is deplorable and in general comments made by many guests this is intimidating at the very least. We are hotel guests who pay premium to stay at 5* hotels we are not children.
Belle Vue Restaurant (buffet):
Food very average/repetitive, desserts very poor, more aligned to 3- 4 star hotel food. Again bureaucratic rules in place, there are two entrances but you are told that you must use the Main Entrance for arrival/departure even though the second entrance is next to the Pool & by using this you save walking approximately 300 meters. Pool entrance is always ‘Roped Off’ but staff always using this entrance!
Dress Code (Evenings) Men must wear Long Trousers only (not jeans) & no Tee Shirts can be worn or you are refused entry!
La Maree Restaurant:
9 months before arrival I wrote to the General Manager regarding trying to book a special occasion at the restaurant & got a response from the Reservations team stating I could but to write nearer the time of arrival to confirm which I did giving 4 weeks’ notice. Reply received indicated that you no longer could pre-book the Restaurants but a note would be written on my booking so that on arrival could be booked immediately! Upon arrival when I asked was told that our celebration date requested was not available as the only available date was 6 days in the future 1 day before our holiday ended which was diabolical. Had to argue with Head Receptionist & then the Duty Manager to get the date of the celebration booked! (The actual holiday was booked to commemorate this event).
In Summary:
The beach lounger system is distasteful and undermines the integrity and intellect of your guests. Our Holiday was spoilt by bureaucratic rules introduced by Management. All we wanted to do was go on holiday and relax not to be irritated by the irrational rules.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your entry on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel and your room

I regret that your stay in general hasn’t reached all your expectations and that you have not appreciated our beach fair play policy that has been put in place for the comfort of all our guests.

Each of your comments have been comprehensively reviewed with all concerned as it is mainly through guest comments that we become aware about improvements that should be made and this constantly drives us to excellence.

As such, we would welcome your suggestions where we could improve further our guest experience on the (info.mau@maritim.com).

We would like to thank you once again for your comments as these will truly help us to monitor and improve our services and facilities even further. I trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back again to MARITIM Hotel Mauritius.


Yours sincerely,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked this hotel to celebrate my 50th. What a place... When we arrived in our taxi the driver welcomed us with the words.....Welcome to paradise and he was right. You cant find any fault with this hotel. The food, our room the staff are unbelievable. From arriving to leaving you was made to feel special and we loved it. If your a horse lover take a swim with the horses. I did and i have never experienced such a moment almost making me cry.......You really dont need to leave this place it has everything and much much more. In ten days we didnt get to do everything. Well done to all the staff and management.

Room Tip: We had a room close to reception with a view over the ocean and gardens. to be honest all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the MARITIM Hotel Mauritius for your 50th anniversary and also for your kind words.

We are so delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met and exceeded your expectations!

Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you back for a yet another holiday with us in the near future.

Yours truly,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for a week in early May 2013 for our honeymoon.

Arrival was perfect, after a long, overnight flight, we arrived at 7.30am to be greeted kindly by staff, given a cool towel and glass of iced tea and check in overlooking the bay!

Rooms are generally not ready so early in the day, but there is a lovely Arrivals/Departure Lounge which you have access to - we left our hand luggage in lockers here, had a shower and then got out to explore - you literally start your holiday from the minute you arrive.

The grounds to this hotel are a real asset - beautiful and well maintained, I'm told they have won awards on the island for their gardens. We spent a day exploring these and the Balaclava ruins which was great!

The bay is beautiful, with plenty of sun loungers with umbrellas - plus drinks service here which really makes for a relaxing time!

The pool area too is nice, although generally more crowded and the hotel operates with a guy who checks the beds around the pool are in use, if the beds have not been used for over an hour (but still have a towel etc) the belongings are removed and a note left, this means beds get used and aren't 'held' all day by people doing other things - this is good but at times a little tiresome - especially if you nip for lunch! The infinity pool has amazing views across the bay.

We did different activities, the glass bottom boat and canoeing along the river is a must - so peaceful and lush. We also did a day trip 'Scenic South - with White Sands Tours' - this was a great day out, ideal to see much more of the island and learn a little more about where you are staying. This is something we are really pleased we did, the hotel was beautiful but to see the rest of the tropical island and it's people was really important.

The spa at the hotel is also fab (and one of the biggest on the island) - we spent a morning here just using the sauna and jacuzzi which was very relaxing and then later we had an afternoon all over body massage - perfect!

Food wise, we tried a number of the restaurants. The buffet is good with a great range of fruits for breakfast and dinner which we enjoyed. La Maree (on the beach) offered a great 3 course set menu for lunch and dinner which was part of the all inclusive - this was lovely and offered high quality food in a beautiful setting. We also found a great sparkling wine on the AI, by the bottle which was perfect with a moonlight meal on the beach - Balance Brut. Service was good here, although not as welcoming, at times, as the main buffet restaurant.

We also had a meal at Chateau Mon Desir - although this was included in our honeymoon package, otherwise it would have been very much out of our price league. A fine dining restaurant, it was beautifully decorated and service was excellent (at times too quick) with a beautiful meal. Drinks were not included and very pricey but the food is the reason to go to this restaurant and we thoroughly enjoyed the change.

Overall a great hotel for a break and opportunity to relax. Staff were great, always willing to help and very responsive.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view with terrace or balcony. Our room 424 was a Prestige room with excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haje T, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Hotel Mauritius!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review in details the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon among us and it met your expectations. We have taken good note of your valuable comments as these will truly help us to monitor and improve our services and facilities even further.

Thank you once again for your review and all of us hope to see you back for a yet another holiday with us in the near future!

Yours truly,

Haje Thurau
General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Mauritius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius

Address: Turtle Bay, Balaclava, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Balaclava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Balaclava
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Spa Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Luxury Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Romantic Hotel in Balaclava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling sandy beach, tropical gardens and the crystal clear turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean... Live the essence of a great island escape!Immerse yourself in this luxurious five-star beach and spa resort gently nestled within a picturesque private estate along the protected marine park of Turtle Bay.Enjoy a prime location on the sunniest and sheltered Northwest coast of the island between the capital Port - Louis and the lively village of Grand Bay and indulge in the pure nature of the historical estate of 25 hectares awarded 'Most Beautiful Garden of Mauritius'. Be spoilt by world-class accommodation with 215 luxurious rooms and suites as well as an exclusive villa, all sea facing and elegantly designed ...ideal to embrace the tropical ambiance of the island. Savour endless culinary delights during your journey with an exceptional selection of five exquisite restaurants and three bars ranging from 'feet in the sand' beach restaurants to Asian fusion and the exclusive fine dining restaurant 'Chateau Mon Desir'.Pamper yourself in its 'Maritim Tropical Flower Spa', an oasis of wellbeing offering exclusive treatments and stunning facilities to relax and unwind.Those seeking for active holidays will benefit from an infinite range of land and water sports offered such as horse riding, golf, archery, water ski, diving and many more!Whenever you are looking for relaxing or active holidays, this 5-star luxury hotel, part of Maritim Hotels, will offer you an exceptional array of facilities and experiences combined with the highest standards of service delivered with genuine Mauritian hospitality. Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius ...your holidays... beyond paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Mauritius Balaclava
Hotel Maritim Mauritius
Maritim Hotel Mauritius
Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius Balaclava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.