We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anse La Raie
Devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed and got Marie's at the hotel, it was fantastic.
Very helpful staff, excellent facility's water sports and use of equipment was suburb.
I would go back without hesitation.
The taxi drivers local knowledge is very useful talk to them about anything you need or would like to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Paul K.,

Thank you for having your wedding at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.

We are delighted that all went up to your expectations.

All our Family Members and myself wish you again all the very best and look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    155
    53
    31
    20
See reviews for
39
756
13
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Quite simply, a wonderful hotel, with the most helpful & friendly staff I've ever met. My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary there in June 2014 and the staff couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was everything we hoped for. They even served us breakfast when we had to get an early flight home @ 3.30am !!! Beautiful hotel, beautiful staff & a beautiful island. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your very nice review following your recent stay at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.

We are happy that the attention of our Family Members (staff) helped to make your stay a wonderful one.

We thank you again for your visit and appreciation.

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I should say that I have been visiting many hotels throughout the island since many years but the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is really memorable. The Welcome Massage was something new for me! The coffee in our room, the decoration on the bed, the furniture design was also different from other hotels. We really enjoyed the food as it was served to us with warmth, love & care! I really enjoyed the 'snack basket' the 'chicken in sesame seeds' the shrimps and many more which i tasted but do not know their names! We had the opportunity to eat at the Indigo restaurant, the Cove restaurant and the main restaurant, without forgetting the XO restaurant. Mr Maurel welcomed us personally and I was surprised to see a Hotel Director sacrificing his precious time to welcome us! This hotel is not a PARADISE only by name, but is really a PARADISE on earth! One must enjoy the benefits of the paradise! The Rate is very low compared to other 5Star hotels. One really feels relaxed at any place in this hotel. I will reccommend Mauritian and Foreigners to come to Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel to spend as much days, months as possible to enjoy their holidays and make it memorable!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice appreciation and for recommending Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.

The whole team looks forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.

Very best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I chose to spend the second week of our honeymoon at Paradise Cove and were not disappointed!

The hotel spares no luxury - amazing breakfast buffet with mimosas and bloody marys, poolside services that included drinks and sunglass cleaning (I'm serious), stunning views, tea time and weekly cocktail hour, live performances every night (one night we had sega dancers and another night a guitar ensemble). I'm not sure if this was available to all guests or if it was just for honeymooners, but included in our stay was a candlelight dinner, romantic breakfast, buy 1/get 1 massage, champagne on arrival, and a cooking class (that we forgot to schedule! doh!).

We enjoyed time at the pool, snorkeling, playing board games and pool, the spa services, and the tennis courts/gym. We did the half-board option and rented bikes during the day to bike to local Grand Baie and Caluye (sp?) for lunch and brought in bottles of wine for dinner. I would recommend that if you are looking to save a little money, since the full board option is quite a bit more and cocktails/wine on site is also very expensive (like $9-20 USD for drinks).

I particularly enjoyed the attentiveness of the staff and the overall tranquil setting of the resort. We had spent our first week at Tamassa all-inclusive, family friendly resort in the south of the island, and we definitely notice a difference in the level of luxury and privacy at Paradise Cove.

The resort is adults only, and I'd probably add: I wouldn't come here if not part of a couple. Most activities are very couples oriented.

Room Tip: We did a step up from the lowest level rooms. This room was quite spacious with a private balcony. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for the time you dedicated to this nice review.

We are glad you were able to make the best of your stay amongst us.

Our Family Members and I are thankful you chose the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Paradise cove is an excellent hotel set in peaceful grounds. I wouldn't call necessarily call it a boutique hotel per se thou, It's very chic for sure but the size makes it feel more like a high-end resort. The fact that no kids are allowed is absolutely heaven-sent. The two pools and the sea are the definite highlights here and the rooms are very comfortable.

Having said all this, the quality of coffee across the hotel is terrible and really needs to be improved. At breakfast they serve Nescafe or a very poor quality espresso which my wife and I couldn't drink. We drove 10 minutes for a proper coffee every morning. Solution? Single serving french press at breakfast and nespresso machines in every room?

Secondly, cocktails at the bar cost an outrageous 26$ (800 rupees once all the taxes are added), significantly more expensive than at the nearby Four Seasons Hotel. Once again, makes you get in your car and drive away.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review regarding Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel.

Rest assured that we have taken good note of your comments. We are sorry to read about your breakfast coffee experience, for which we would like to apologize.

Nevertheless, we are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us.

The whole team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is truly a small Paradise. The setting is amazing, nice atmosphere, beautiful and spacious rooms in a marvelous park. All sport activities are included, the service and the kindness of the staff is outstanding. Breakfast buffet is offering a nice variety. The food of the main restaurant and a-la-carte was good and the presentation was fine.
For a nice quiet stay in Paradise, this is THE PLACE.
Christine and Benny (Belgium)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Christine and Benny,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you very much for your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you again for extended holidays.

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from spending 11 nights at Paradise Cove and what a relaxing enjoyable time we have had. We couldn't have wanted more the food was fantastic and all the staff were excellent they would do anything for you nothing was to much a special thank you to Reshma she was always there with a lovely welcoming smile and made sure that everything you could possibly want was at hand.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any couple who want a relaxing stress free holiday although we went half board and did find the drinks very expensive.

When we were there we hired a driver for the day to drive us around we thought we had agreed a fare before we set off but at the end of our journey he charged an extra £25.00 more we felt a bit ripped off and we're discussing this with some people who we had met over there they gave us
a number of someone who had driven them around and what a difference this driver was he charged us exactly what he said it would be before we set out and how knowledgeable and interesting he made this trip if you want a driver who won't rip you off try Ahmed Khoyratty of palmislandtours.com

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Paradise Cove and can't wait to go back

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel and for sharing this nice review.

We read your experience with taxi facilities with great concern. Unfortunately, the hotel has no control over their operating base permit.

However, it is a great pleasure to learn that your stay with us lived up to all your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Warm regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel

Address: Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Anse La Raie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anse La Raie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
you&me moments in Mauritius... Situated on the north coast of Mauritius, at Anse la Raie, the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is the ideal address for a relaxed holiday in very private and intimate surroundings. It is an adult exclusive hotel (from 18 years old onwards) thus guaranteeing a peaceful and tranquil holiday.Paradise Cove, a 67 rooms boutique hotel, nestled in a beautiful tropical garden, combines harmoniously the Mauritian traditionalarchitecture and contemporary exotic decoration. The refined atmosphere is conveyed by the open spaces bathed in sunlight.The hotel allows each one to enjoy peacefully the beauty and character of the spot, to combine exotic activities and pleasures of thisday and age. Those fond of intimate havens will choose the cove and its numerous love nests to share moments together. At the tip,the peninsula with its new infinity pool overlooking the turquoise lagoon offers a spectacular view on the northern islands; its Peninsula restaurant and bar is a real invitation to those looking for a vibrant and trendy atmosphere by the sea.Numerous nautical and land activities are available. There are four restaurants, offering a variety of tastes in paradisiacal and very intimate set ups, for a unique ‘Dine Around’ experience. At sunset, live acoustic music and piano-bar are an absolute guarantee of a nice evening within a convivial atmosphere.All of this together with its attentive and smiling staff, its personalized service, its Club Lounge and Spa, Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is the place where you&me can choose to discover the hotel and its surroundings, to hideaway, to meet others or to do as much or as little, as ‘we’ wish… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Anse La Raie
Paradise Cove Mauritius
Hotel Paradise Cove
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel Mauritius/Anse La Raie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.