We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Anse La Raie
Curepipe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The name says it all...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent a weekend @ the hotel to celebrate valentine. Was my first time there and can barely complain about the service and standard of the hotel.We were treated like VIP`s from the start of our stay till the end. Special thanks to RAKESH and ARABELLE. We benefit from a late check-out which we really appreciate. We were on all-inclusive.. and could enjoy every meals.. which were very tasty. The pools and peninsula were just awesome. Amazing view of the sea. Very good privacy with many places to relax. Did not have time to try any water sports though. Dinner @ night was very nice, we booked the cove restaurant which is on the beach and some cove on the "sea" water. However it the lacks some night entertainment. Only some kind of live music. No music or DJ or something. But this is not a big issue, as discotheques are close to the hotel.

Conclusion : If you want privacy,good service,a nice place to relax, do not think twice.. and go for PARADISE COVE BOUTIQUE HOTEL. You will not regret any bit of it.
Will definitely go there again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Fayyaz,

Thank you for your nice review which has been shared with all the team, specially with Rakesh and Arabelle.

We are happy that you enjoyed your first stay at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    513
    138
    50
    29
    20
See reviews for
32
614
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This lovely hotel which is for adults only is set in a fabulous location. The tranquility hits as you walk in. A lot of attention to details are clearly emphasized, from the lovely gardens and flowers, flower pots to the lovely colonial design of the lobby and bar area. The staff are very friendly and effcient and professional. Already the first day they adressed us by name. The sun bathing areas are well spread out so it never seems crowded, all sun beds are set two by two and as secluded as possbile. Food, drinks and service are all top notch. If you are interested in rum you must have a chat with Raul the knowledgeable and friendly general manager.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice review.

We are happy to read that you experienced a nice holiday at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel and we would be delighted to see you again.

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We are just a few days back from a 12-night holiday at Paradise Cove, and my wife and I are absolutely certain that we've just had our best holiday yet. This is a wonderful resort, run by a team of wonderful people who will go out of their way taking care of you and, in all honesty, we are not entirely sure if it's the sun and the ocean or the people of Paradise Cove we miss most.

The hotel offers excellent value. The suites (and I mean all room types here) are spacious and beautifully designed. The food is of superb quality and menus are well varied. All dining except breakfast buffet is a la carte and is of highest culinary standard. We stayed on an all-inclusive basis and there were no limits as to what and how much or how often we could have. We would sometimes skip one meal, but have a double portion or two different main courses when really hungry. On the rare occasions when the menu was not to our liking, chefs were more than happy to make bespoke meals for us.

There is also loads of complimentary activities on offer, for which one would normally pay considerable monies elsewhere, so be sure to take advantage of these. Among these are the water-skiing, snorkelling, glass bottom boat excursions, tennis courts and steam room.

The people of Paradise Cove are deserving of special mention. The service and attention we received were absolutely unparalleled and all staff were most helpful, friendly and fun to be with. Our special thanks to Rani, Kunal, Tulsi, Rajesh, Kevin and the Boathouse gang for making our holiday unforgettable!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Family Members, I would like to thank you for your nice review and warm words towards our hotel and crew.

We are very pleased to have been able to contribute to an unforgettable holiday!

We would be happy to see you with us again.

Best regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Clean tidy throughout, helpful and pleasant staff, wide food choice well cooked, beautiful gardens, weather consistently better than forecast, complimentary water sports well staffed.

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at the hotel, Jan / Feb 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, which was on an All-Inclusive basis.

This is a small hotel, 67 rooms from memory and is adult only. The hotel is in the shape of a horseshoe spread around the shores of a private lagoon with a sandy beach, fed by the sea, allowing access to the sea if required. Additional sea access is available the other side of one arm of the lagoon. This is rocky but there are steps by the boating facility. Two infinity pools, both large enough to swim in.
Staff were welcoming and exceptionally helpful at all times, Sangeeta and Reshma in particular looked after us well. The room was always clean, and made up quickly and properly. Shampoo, bath foam, shower gel and body lotion were provided, but not conditioner, or any other toiletries or sewing kits etc.

Dinner is offered in 3 restaurants, Local, Asian and Seafood, Lunch is in a separate restaurant at the end of the horseshoe or snacks in the bar. Menus are not extensive but there is usually something for everyone. Twice my wife did not want anything on the dinner menu so other choices were offered, she settled for chicken breast on a green salad which was cooked perfectly.

Taxis for immediate travel are available from reception. In addition there is a regular bus to Grand Bay, stop just outside the hotel to the left, cross the road, and on to Port Louis, 34 rupees each way. Journey takes approx 90 minutes and is a pleasant way to see some of the island.

I would recommend all-inclusive tariff as the prices were to us were quite high, for drink especially. There is nowhere else to go within easy walking distance, but this did not bother us as everything we wanted was within the hotel and grounds.

Disabled access might be tricky as several flights of stairs between facilities- check.

One complaint – smoking. I would estimate 70%-80% of guests are Northern European where smoking is generally not allowed in public places. In the hotel and grounds there are no smoking restrictions, except a small covered area around the book shelves, next to the pool table. Smoking is allowed in the bar and public decking area and next to the dining areas, beach etc. The dividing walls are pierced panels and are no barrier to smoke if the wind is in the wrong direction. We have traveled extensively in the Far East and Australia but not encountered the strong tobacco smell that there sometimes is here. Possibly the very humid air holds the smoke and it is captured by the wind instead of rising? We were told there are other “no smoking” areas, such as the public decking area in the middle of the hotel and the undercover area adjacent to it, but as there are no signs and it is not enforced by the staff then it doesn't exist in reality. This was discussed with 3 members of the management who were sympathetic but did not give the impression that anything would be done.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Look at an aerial map to see which suits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 9 night holiday to Paradise Cove.

Within a few hours of our first day we were already chilled and relaxed. The setting is idyllic with a small cove, 2 beautiful pools and the Indian Ocean.

There are 2 things that make Paradise Cove stand out; 1) exclusivity - the resort is large but only has 69 rooms giving a spacious exclusive feel. There are no rows of sunbeds, by 1 large pool there are only 12 sunbeds positioned to give intimacy and privacy. We never felt crowded as the resort offers many different areas to sunbath and relax - including private thatches overlooking the sea. 2) The staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff want to please but do so in a manner that is not overpowering, they have the ability to remember drink choices days later and are funny and courtious.

The bedrooms were spacious with huge beds and a well equipment bathrooms. We were in the standard rooms and were more than happy with our room.

The spa was OK, we did not use the facilities as we thought they were expensive compared to UK prices. This didn't impact our holiday as we did not plan to use the spa.

The food and drinks were very good quality. My only critism would be that for a 5* hotel I would have expected more choice, there are 3 restaurents (1 fish, 1 Asian and I general) all offering excellent Asian inspired food, however for me, after 4 days I was seeking variey. I think it would be better to have 3 completely different restaurents offering different types of food - perhaps fish, Asian and French. At lunchtime the menu was the same for a rolling 3 days before the menu changed, I would have preferred a different menu every day. I was surprised to see that some drinks (non local such as baileys and bombay sapphire) and food (such as king prawns and lobster) carried a supplement, I was not expecting this in a 5 star resort as I have been to 4* Caribbean resorts where everything is included. Despite this feedback the food was very good quality with decent portion sizes.

The people staying at the hotel were generally very friendly and were happy in their relaxed peaceful surroundings - this is not a resort for those liking holiday camp type organised activities and loud music and most of the people staying at the hotel seem like minded.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and although I have not rated everything as 5* we would definitely return and recommened.

The overall experience is paradise; exclusivity, wonderful staff, relaxation, good food, cocktails, sunshine and some watersports makes me want to go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon in a Club Junior Suite and we absolutely loved it. The place really is paradise. There are so many different areas to the small boutique resort, that you never get bored. You can soak up the sun in a different location every day (many of which are very private), still in within the same resort. The food was superb all round, especially the New Year's Eve dinner, dance and disco (which was followed by fireworks!!). Staff were very friendly and helpful. The suite itself was beautifully decorated, very spacious and comfortable. The shower was huge and the walk in closet an added bonus. We wish we never left!

The only things I would criticise are the gym (small with outdated equipment) and the fact that they knew we were on honeymoon but didn't make an effort to acknowledge this, until we asked them to. The pedicure in the spa also wasn't the best but the massages were great.

My tip would be to ask for a ground floor room or suite, as far away from the bar as possible.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

That was a trip for four people. We chose this hotel beacuse of 5-star service. What we received was below the expected standard. The first problem was that there was no access to a big sandy beach - the one which we could use was small and dirty.When we decided to use the public beach we found out it was very noisy (with loud music full on all the time) and the sunbeds were dirty. Another huge problem was the food which was offered in the hotel. It was not varied, the fruit served was not up to standard - small portions, and not really ripe. The was no buffet and the choice of food was limited. It happened a few times that the food which was left over after lunch was served for dinner - just in different sauce. Another problematic issue was the question of champagne - we were supposed to be served real champagne every day but they were serving us prosecco instead. Only after we complained it changed. We decided we wanted to talk to the manager - he told us that the portions they serve are small bacause there are many hotels on the island and there must be enough food for everybody - which was scandalous! It looked as if they were trying to save on food in a 5-star hotel. In our opinion the hotel has its best years far behind - the sunbeds in the hotel were broken and dirty. So we decided to take care of ourselves. Every day we were taking a taxi to a beautiful beach Bella Mare - and there we were served deliscious oysters and fantastic fruit which were really affordable. We do not recommend that hotel to anybody! If you want to spend your money (and we are talking about 5-star prices) go and spend it somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Mrs. Malgorzata K,

We acknowledge your negative review left on Trip Advisor.

Relative to your first comment about the small beach, we wish to re-iterate that we are very honest in our communication about all aspects of the hotel and we make it clear on our website and all advertising efforts (with the Tour Operators also) that we have a small yet private beach (commonly called the Cove here); at the forefront, on the Peninsula, the hotel proposes a beautiful infinity pool with a panoramic view on the northern islands.
We deduct that you have been misinformed about this very important aspect of our property, causing your disappointment.

Regarding the food, we can understand your none appreciation but we insist firmly that left overs of lunch are not served at dinner.
We do confirm that breakfast is served buffet style and buffet for dinner at the main restaurant The Dining Room as specified in our factsheet.
May I remind that our “Dine Around” concept includes 3 restaurants, enhancing our choice of food.

My team and myself have been supportive since you arrived in our property and our barrier language made it difficult to communicate properly, even though the translator was very helpful (I really appreciate that your comment is posted in English!).

About the “premium all inclusive” package we offer a good selection of wines and sparkling wine, and also the house champagne; during your whole stay you drank champagne, you were never served Prosecco because you always asked for champagne.

We regret that, despite our efforts, you were not sensitive to the charm of our establishment.
You can count on us to be as available and kind should you ever choose to visit us again.

With kind regards,

Raoul Maurel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel

Address: Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Anse La Raie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Anse La Raie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
you&me moments in Mauritius... Situated on the north coast of Mauritius, at Anse la Raie, the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is the ideal address for a relaxed holiday in very private and intimate surroundings. It is an adult exclusive hotel (from 18 years old onwards) thus guaranteeing a peaceful and tranquil holiday.Paradise Cove, a 67 rooms boutique hotel, nestled in a beautiful tropical garden, combines harmoniously the Mauritian traditionalarchitecture and contemporary exotic decoration. The refined atmosphere is conveyed by the open spaces bathed in sunlight.The hotel allows each one to enjoy peacefully the beauty and character of the spot, to combine exotic activities and pleasures of thisday and age. Those fond of intimate havens will choose the cove and its numerous love nests to share moments together. At the tip,the peninsula with its new infinity pool overlooking the turquoise lagoon offers a spectacular view on the northern islands; its Peninsula restaurant and bar is a real invitation to those looking for a vibrant and trendy atmosphere by the sea.Numerous nautical and land activities are available. There are four restaurants, offering a variety of tastes in paradisiacal and very intimate set ups, for a unique ‘Dine Around’ experience. At sunset, live acoustic music and piano-bar are an absolute guarantee of a nice evening within a convivial atmosphere.All of this together with its attentive and smiling staff, its personalized service, its Club Lounge and Spa, Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel is the place where you&me can choose to discover the hotel and its surroundings, to hideaway, to meet others or to do as much or as little, as ‘we’ wish… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Anse La Raie
Paradise Cove Mauritius
Hotel Paradise Cove
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel Mauritius/Anse La Raie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.