We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week at BluMarine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blumarine Attitude

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blumarine Attitude to your Saves list
Blumarine Attitude
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius (Formerly Hotel Club Le Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Anse La Raie
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great week at BluMarine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a very relaxing time at the Hotel and felt very pampered. Comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Very close to Grand Baie for restaurants and shopping. Definitely do the catamaran day excursion, very worth while. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Blumarine Attitude, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words and for recommending the hotel.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back at Blumarine Attitude.

Kind regards,

Désiré Prodigson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    331
    85
    37
    19
See reviews for
195
375
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great hotel in a fantastic setting.

Although a bit windy the main pool area where well protected from the wind and insured a splendid and relaxing time.

Staff was very friendly with comfortable rooms ...

This hotel comes highly recommended!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous two weeks in mauritius. The greeting we received when we arrived was great the cold towel and drink was greatly received after our long flight. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help.

The rooms were very clean our cleaner was very friendly as were most staff.

The entertainment was okay, the best entertainment were the dancers, we didn't quite understand the entertainment staffs night as this was all in french.

The only thing we would suggest is having a quiet area so people can just talk and relax with a drink without the loud music.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at the blu marine hotel and really cannot find fault with the holiday experience. This hotel really is a little gem, the experience staying here is enhanced by the attitude of management, Desire, Ally and Kevin, they are a team absolutely committed to ensuring the stay is enjoyable, their approach is replicated by all their staff.

We had upgraded to sea view rooms and stayed in rooms 314 and 315, these rooms are amazing with sea views that are spectacular and large balconies to just chill out and enjoy the gentle sea breeze and view of the Indian Ocean.

The hotel has catamarans for diving and snorkeling run by Dario, he is a real character, his team on the boats are really committed to ensuring you experience the very best of the sea life on the reef. The trips are very reasonably priced compared with the Thompson trips; we went twice as we really enjoyed our first day so much, you also don't have to trail around the island in a coach to pick other guests from other hotels prior to getting on the boats.
Desire, Ally and Kevin also organized sunset cocktail cruises, these were fantastic, a really nice free addition to our holiday experience. One of the most important elements to their management style was to ensure guests felt comfortable and able to discuss any problems to ensure they could be addressed and rectified at the time. I have never seen a management team so committed to perfecting the guest experience.

The staff were all fantastic at the hotel. We were honored to visit Ragini 's house for dinner with her family on two occasions to experience traditional Mauritian food and living. Ragini is a chambermaid at the hotel. The family made us so welcome and dinner was a feast of local delicacies expertly prepared. During our stay we travelled freely around the towns and beaches and were warmly greeted by the Mauritian people, they really are very welcoming and we felt entirely safe during our travels. We enjoyed the local buses and met some great people during our travels.
The hotel has some fantastic gardens with exotic lush tropical plants to enjoy. We also appreciated the efforts to support and preserve the coral reef. There is a fantastic aquarium with local coral specimens and fish to view and the staff will give you a tour of the research facility the hotel chain supports to preserve the environment for the future.
The hotel grounds are interesting, there are several quiet spots along the shoreline to just line and soak up the aquamarine sea views, the sea breeze made the experience all the more enjoyable with the palm trees in the background.

In recognition of the staff we met I would love to name them all but these are a few who we remember that made our visit special, Nandine thanks for the wonderful attention to detail in our rooms and the fantastic and amusing towel art; Wendy in the beach bar, many thanks for the lunch times we so enjoyed and your general enthusiasm for you work, Arvind a superb barman, waiters Brian, tony and Joy to name but a few and not forgetting Mariel for our breakfast omelettes.
This review would not be complete without thanking Ally for making this holiday experience so memorable.

Room Tip: 314 or 315 are superb rooms for those wanting uninterrupted sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just returned from one of the best holidays ive ever had.The staff the wellcome you got was great.When you arrived you were met with a drink and a cold towel ,then while your room was sorted out you could go for breakfast,any problems you had were dealt with imediately by eather mr Desire the general nanager or Aly the manager.the rooms are very clean ,cleaned twice a day.The cleaner in our room was wonderfull as are all the staff.The food was great anything you asked for you got .The staff made us a cake for our 20th aniversary.I cant think of any bad points .Its the only place i was sorry to leave after 2weeks and will wont to return too.Thanks to Mr desire and all his staff ,allso the thomson rep who was great.I will be going to there again .

Room Tip: rooms in eather block 200 or 300 have great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Blumarine Attitude, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

All the Family Members join me to thank you for your nice review.

We are very happy that your wife and you had a fantastic and memorable holiday with us.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Désiré Prodigson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at blue marine in Mauritius,it was great to be met at reception by welcoming management and staff given a cold towel and a long drink,there after followed a marvellous two weeks that passed to quickly,
We toured parts of the island by taxi,recommended,barter with the driver,
The hotel management and staff were very helpful at all times,always pleasant, room lovely and clean with a sea view ,wide variety of food throughout the day,evening entertainment very French but we got the gist of it there was also Indian and African dancers.
We would like to say a special thanks to Krishna ,Laurence,and nathlie for their welcoming and local knowledge ,always willing to talk to everyone,a great holiday ,can't wait to return,

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Blumarine Attitude, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We have been pleased to welcome you at Blumarine Hotel during two weeks.

We thank you again for your visit and appreciation.

Best regards,

Désiré Prodigson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

arrived on the dreamliner what an aircraft felt so relaxed after a 12 hour flight.we arrived at the blumarine to a nice cold flannel and a refreshing drink we didnt even have to queue to check in.what makes this hotel special is all the management and staff are there to make sure you are having a good time and are happy,they are always smiling and cant do enough for you.special thanks to desiree,ally and kevin for making our 25th wedding anniversary extra special they made us a cake and also did our room full of flowers which was spectacular.the rooms are spotless and the restaurants cater for everyones tastes.i must say if you are after peace and quiet for your holiday upgrade to the boutique section of the hotel this is the adult only section.it was very relaxing.the only down side to this hotel was some nights the entertainment was all in french and i wasnt quite sure what was going on but i am sure in the future months this will be different.The mini bar was filled up everyday and clean towels.this is the only hotel that i have been to where you get a free sunset cruise along side the management which was amazing we run out of beer on the cruise and the next thing a speedboat was sent with another crate.they is also a free glassbottom boat and lots of free water equipment to use.the seaweed wasnt a problem on the beach has it gets swept up every morning.thank you blumarine for a brilliant holiday see you again soon i hope.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blumarine Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blumarine Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius (Formerly Hotel Club Le Marina)
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Anse La Raie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Anse La Raie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blumarine Attitude 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the north coast of Mauritius, Blumarine Attitude is nestled in a beautiful tropical garden overlooks the very wide lagoon of Anse la Raie and the northern islands. Its typically Mauritian architecture and contemporary seaside decoration merges harmoniously into the surrounding nature. The hotel offers different possibilities of accommodation. The 141 rooms of contemporary seaside decoration are nestled in a beautiful tropical garden right on the two coves of golden sandy beach opening on Anse la Raie wide lagoon, accommodating thus couples or families accompanied by one or two kids.The 3 restaurants offer a diversity of tastes, an invitation to the culinary specialties of the island. The fourth restaurant* situated in the boutique hotel section is opened to adult guests, 16 years old onwards.A wide range of activities are offered among which: its Spa Attitude, its diving center, its kitesurf school as well as Nauticaz, an educational and interactive centre whose vocation is to share the treasures of the Mauritian lagoon. Experienced and certified attendants entertain the children to their great joy at the mini club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blumarine Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blumarine Attitude Mauritius/Anse La Raie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blumarine Attitude, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.