We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great price. It had a fridge and a microwave in the room which was convienent. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was fantastic! But, we stayed 2 nights and our room never got made up and we had no clean towels. We told the front desk and they did nothing. I had to call again for towels. The wifi was included but you constantly had to keep logging in. I hope the maid service improves! Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn of Waterloo - Seneca Falls, NY for your recent visit to the Finger Lakes area. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

First, thank you for complimenting our amenities and restaurant breakfast. I apologize that your room was not cleaned and you had to request towels. We have brought this to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper and Front Office Manager to ensure that this does not happen again. We are also checking on the Wi-Fi to see if there is something that we can do to improve the service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we are pleased that we will be your hotel of choice when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    88
    56
    32
    16
See reviews for
66
86
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Myself and members of my family have stayed in many Holiday Inns & therefore were certain what to expect, not so in Waterloo New York. The bathroom floor was filthy, I spilt some water and when wiping it up I was disgusted to see the colour of the cloth. As one of the ladies in our party is allergic to plastic she requested a glass & was told that generally they aren't provided to the guests. Under duress she as provided one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear KML1946,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed there on 8/10/13 for one night. Our room was available before check in so that was excellent. however, the room smelled right when we walked in. Hallway smelled like cigarettes even though all the rooms around us, including ours were on smoking. Carpet looked dirty. For $200+ a night it definitely was not worth it and overpriced. Bartender was a grumpy lady due to the fact that there was still a large crowd prior to the bar closing. It really wasnt that great for one night, without breakfast included, even though i probably wouldn't have ate it anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Natalia P,

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. I'm deeply sorry that we fell below your expectations particularly with the unusual smell and room rates. I have noted you valuable comments and I will make sure that this will be looked into and be forwarded to the departments involved.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on one of our shopping trips to the Waterloo outlets. We really liked it, staff was great, rooms were good and so was the complimentary breakfast. The kids loved the outdoor pool which was a good temperature. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at our Holiday Inn Waterloo.

It is wonderful to receive compliments on our hotel and more importantly our people!

We are pleased that when your travels bring you back to the Finger Lakes area you will choose our Holiday Inn. We hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Unfortunately the walls in this hotel are very thin. Our stay was ruined by the people next to us and all the "noise" we were subjected to. The front desk staff did nothing for us nor did the general manager. I wrote a letter to the hotel and heard nothing back from this hotel. Not the place to take children if you are concerned at all about what they may hear. Very poor construction job on this hotel and clearly there is a sound proofing issue- at least on the floor we stayed in. I do not expect silence in a hotel but this was beyond normal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear 81Andrea:

I apologize that you were not happy with your stay, I appreciate you sharing your concerns because I was not notified and did not receive any correspondence. Please contact me so that I can get more information to be able to address specific areas of concern.

Again I apologize and I look forward to hearing from you.

Linda Knight, General Manager - (315)539-5011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

August 10, 2013, we had our wedding reception at Waterloo Holiday Inn. What a Great experience. Staff was very helpful (Teresa Robinson) and guided us through all of our plans. The day of the reception all of our guest commented to us on how beautiful the room was decorated and the food was excellent. We highly recommend Waterloo Holiday Inn for your wedding reception or special event. Their prices are reasonable, food is excellent and staff very knowledgeable to make your event memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review!

We are so happy that you loved the décor, service and food quality and it made your special day completely memorable. I will share your review with all of our staff; particularly Teresa. Our team takes pride in decorating for and providing excellent service for all of our groups and especially wedding receptions.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel fills up fast during the summer rushes to nearby Waterloo Premium Outlets and other attractions. As with many places, the rates climb as availability diminishes. But if you book early, the rates aren't bad. There's lots of parking. If there's one thing this place should have done differently it's build-up instead of out . . . but the massive 2 story quadrangle design isn't bad and certainly accessible. Seasonal pool is in the centre courtyard. The breakfast buffet is free for loyalty card holders, but even if it isn't for you, you'll get excellent service and a full hot breakfast spread at a great price. The dining room also has a full menu and there's a nice lounge located beside the restaurant. The dining room staff, both at breakfast and evening meals were extremely responsible and helpful, indeed all staff in the hotel were very kind, outgoing, and helpful in every situation. Rooms were nice for the most part -- good water pressure in the showers, convenient fridge & microwave, lots of convenient outlets and great 'Bath & Bodyworks' products in the bathrooms. Our room was very clean, but showed a tiny amount of wear with the furniture and fixtures. Key comes with free goodies, including useful coupons for the restaurant and lounge. Free Wi fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close as possible to the front desk area, barring that, as for a room as close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyM71, Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank-you for the fantastic review!
We really appreciate the wonderful comments of our hotel's restaurant food and staff!
I will be sure to share this wonderful review with the staff!
We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.