We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious wings, and great deli buffet for only 7.99” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abigail's Restaurant

Abigail's Restaurant
Route 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
315-539-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 32 Restaurants in Waterloo
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
TORONTO
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Delicious wings, and great deli buffet for only 7.99”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very good wings for just 7.99 at the buffet bar. My husband ordered a plate of their award-winning spicy wings its very saucy and spicy. The wings at the buffet bar was in contrast very mild but yummy. I like the salad bar selection, with beets and other common items and cold cut. Unfortunately, we were there late for lunch. Their salad bar closed just a bit after 2pm. The kids meal is fairly big, we had 2 four-yr-old sharing and was perfect. Meatballs and spaghetti for the children was great choice. Hot chocolate was good too. Really glad we went. Instead of going for fast food, one should first consider this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    15
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellleville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ate here as it was right next door to the Microtel. The service was good and the staff friendly. Everything seems to be homemade which is a nice change from most chain restaurants. The salad bar was interesting. Kind of reminded me of something you would see at a backyard barbecue...cottage cheese, veggies and dip, macaroni salad, etc. We ordered the chicken parmesan. It was so big that they had to put the side dish on a separate dish! The chicken took up the whole plate! And it tasted great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We live in this area in the summer and we visit here several times each month. Friday night they have a salad bar and roast chicken that is a great value at less than $10. The food is well prepared and while not gourmet, it is good standard fare. The service is solid and friendly and the place is dependable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
“Fake scallops”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I and another couple ate here for dinner Memorial day weekend. It was terrible. The salad bar was discusting and they actually served me fake broiled scallops. I dont know what they were made of but it was not a real scallop. Don't waste your time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Soup and Salad was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Not too hungry, so just had a the soup and salad. It was a good soup and salad bar was just average. Fairly large place but very few customers. Service was excellent!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abigail's Restaurant also viewed

Waterloo, Finger Lakes
Waterloo, Finger Lakes
 
Waterloo, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Abigail's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abigail's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.