We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emile's Restaurant

Emile's Restaurant
369 Waterloo-Geneva Rd., Waterloo, NY 14456
315-789-2775
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stopped her on the recommendation of some other traveler's...It was very good Italian food and reasonably priced. The atmosphere could be improved as it is a little dated.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First-rate food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Three of us dined here recently and ordered different entries; namely, BBQ Baby Back Pork Ribs, Emile's Cut Prime Rib; and Shrimp Scampi. The ribs were succulent, tender, and fell off the bone. The Prime Rib was delicious, very little fat, and done exactly as requested. As a side-note, the portion was very large but at $34, it should be. The Shrimp Scampi was tasty but the amount of shrimp was stingy. The salad bar, as always, was delicious. It included not only the standard salad fixings but several homemade side salads (such as 3-bean). I suspect, however, that the salad dressings are all store-bought, not homemade. My only complaint is the side dish of rice (you have your choice of rice, baked potato, pasta or french fries). The rice was bland, starchy, overly buttered and served in a very small dish. Next time, I will opt for pasta. We ordered desserts, which were wonderful, particularly the double chocolate peanut butter pie. The rice pudding was also very good and was served in a large sundae dish topped with whipped cream. Dessert prices were very reasonable. In addition to a delicious meal, our server was wonderful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Great over all experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went last night for our anniversary dinner. They couldn't find. Our reservvation and even though the restaurant was not that busy and there were a lot of empty tables they sat us in a far corner next to a large group of people. We wold have much rather been in a quiter spot. The hostess was rude and unwelcoming but our waitress was the best. The food was very good but slightly over priced.we will go back again for another try.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I love this restaurant and the salad bar is AWESOME! I usually order the chicken teryaki, but sometimes try their specials and Im never dissapointed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Prices, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Extensive menu offering Italian, Seafood, Steaks, and a delicous salad bar. We sampled there sausage stuffed Hungarian Peppers in a marinara sauce as an appetizer and it could have almost been a complete meal. It had a nice spicyness to it without being so hot that you could not enjoy the rest of your meal. Our servers were very friendly and efficient and that is saying a lot because we were a party of eight adults with varied tastes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emile's Restaurant also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Waterloo, Finger Lakes
 
Waterloo, Finger Lakes
Waterloo, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Emile's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emile's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.