We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do, lots to buy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterloo Premium Outlets

Waterloo Premium Outlets
655 State Route 318, Waterloo, NY 13165
315-539-1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Attractions in Waterloo
Type: Factory Outlets, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Waterloo Premium Outlets features an impressive collection of the finest brands for you, your family and your home. Include a shopping stop during your next trip to the area. Located midway between Rochester and Syracuse, Waterloo Premium Outlets is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (I-90) between Exits 41 and 42 in the picturesque Finger Lakes Region. Local Shop & Stay packages are available.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
1,525 reviews 1,525 reviews
465 attraction reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
468 helpful votes 468 helpful votes
“Lots to do, lots to buy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I went shopping at this Outlet Mall last week. It is ALWAYS a great place to visit, especially in the off-season when the crowds are low and the prices are reduced even more. I had to visit the cooking store (The Gourmet Chef) to pick up some items that are normally hard-to-find, and they had everything I need. I also enjoy the Ralph Lauren store, the Nautica shop, and the Izod store. For people who want to buy Coach handbags, there is an outlet store with really low sale prices. There is lots of other stiff to buy on sale as well.

Helpful Hint: Instead of eating at the food court, there is a really nice restaurant/sandwich place located on the complete opposite side of the complex, near the Black & Decker store. Give it a try!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    77
    27
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagersville, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've been going to this mall for years and keep coming back. We always find good deals and we have our favorite stores we visit all the time. We look forward to visiting there at least twice a year.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Bring your walking shoes - and a heavy coat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Waterloo Premium Outlets provide access to a very wide selection of retailers and the prices, indeed, generally are good. But the cost savings seem comparable to those available at most outlet malls across the country. The arrangement of the stores follows a "strip mall" design, meaning access to nearly every store front is from a walkway that is outdoors. So if you plan to shop the mall in winter, then wear a heavy coat, and because the mall is BIG as well as outdoors, wear comfortable shoes. Oh, and bring the van (or SUV) and leave the sedan at home!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The BEST Outlet Mall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was a girls weekend away First weekend in December /2012 .(from Ontario Canada) .and this mall did not disappoint! I have been to outlets in Maine, Erie, (Grove city) Niagara Falls, Florida...and by far this one was THE BEST!!! The variety of stores and the deals were amazing!! My favourites were Nike, Puma, Columbia, Under Armour, and stride right. If your going during the winter season bundle up because you are walking outside a lot! The food court had a great Iittle Italian take out place called Villa fresh and they had awsome Calzones & free Wifi at the food court too. PLENTY of parking...and again I could not believe the deals...not at just a few of the stores but 90% of the stores we entered had great prices. If you are a CAA member visit guest services and show your card and you get a great little coupon book to save additional $$ at each store! We will definetly be back!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great outlet mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Being from Canada we dont have this wide selection of outlet stores in Canada. This was one of the best I have been too! Premium outlets is a great place to go if you're looking for some good deals. We went in August on a rather hot day. There was not much shade and the bathroom lines were long but that is about it on the negative! Everything else about it was great

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterloo Premium Outlets also viewed

 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Waterloo Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterloo Premium Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.