We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay to your Saves list
Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 KM, Hurghda-Safaga Rd, Soma Bay 84951, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Soma Bay
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“really good for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Me and my 5 and 10 year old girls really enjoyed week in this resort, clean, very friendly with kids and very polite staff. Shame the food is not that good, pasta either overcooked or undercooked in main restaurants but salads were fresh and tasty, also when you'll stick to their egyptian food then you'll be happy, lovely pitas, hummos and Tahina which is served in BBQ restaurant. Italian restaurant La Palma also ok, basic pizza is good, Many thanks to La Palma's always smiling and helpful waiter Mahmud, also great thanks to Amgad in main restaurant. So helpful!!! The cleaning staff at block 11 also great. The staff here work so hard with always smile on faces. Diving centre is just on the beach, very professional, my 10 year old girl started scuba diving there. Had to visit their doctor, who treated with good english my daughters ear ache, also good experience. Animation team as long you'll be in the quiet zone on the beach you can avoid.
Basically very lovely restfull week! Many thanks to you guys!!!

Room Tip: block 11, near the beach and not much noise from disco, had room 11207 with great clening man, sorry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandraprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Klaipeda, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good team work,
Very nice for family vacation I had the best 2 weeks
I would like to thanks all team worked for hospitality in the hotel
Especially front office manager Mr. Mohamed Khairy very good organizer
In the beach Mr. Shazli
Main restaurant Mr. AMR
Room service for block five Mr. Mohamed
Animation team GIGI and MAGDY,
ALL team was very active any remark were solved ASAP any request have been done,
Thanks again and see you soon
Best regards
OSMAN FAMILY (RAMUTE,REDA,ADAM,SAMIRA AND TOMAS)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7osman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a good week at Caribbean World a while back. Not a big fan of big all inclusive resorts but this one was alright - not too large, really nice beach, good facilities, good swimming pools, good but expensive dive center. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Delmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Came back yesterday from a perfect week at Caribbean world. We arrived late in the evening, and the hotel had set aside an evening dinner for us. Then we were taken to our room, which was really big and spacious, and clean. The staff is polite and helpful, they provide everything you need, and always greet you with a smile. If you tip a bit during your stay, they will pay extra attention to you, and give you extra good service (at the bar, during the meals an so on.)

The poolside area is a great place to relax, and never felt overcrowded. However we preferred the beach, which is really nice, compared to other hotel beaches in Hurghada. You don´t need to get up before sunrise to get a nicely located sun-bed, there a more than enough, and the beach is spacious and big. The beach (and the poolside) has separate areas, one area where salesman are not aloud, and one area where the animation team have activities for the guest, competitions, dances, volleyball and other sports activities. There is also a great kite center at the beach.

The food is really good and tasty, with different themes every day. This is one of the best all-inclusive buffet we have had during our many trips to egypt.

Every night there are a show held by the animation team. It´s an amateur show, but this is what that makes it charming. If you are a shy person, do not say yes to participate, I ended up on the stage for 1 hour, in a girls against the boys competition, but it was fun. After the show there are activities in the Gazebo bar, everything from music quiz, bingo and karaoke. And there is a disco from 23 to 02.

I can recommend this hotel from the bottom of my heart. If you are a charter enthusiast, you will love it here, with all the activities, and if you just want to relax and enjoy the sun, the silent areas at the pool and the beach will be perfect as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank idastoraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsvinger, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just came back from a great trip to Hurghada, Egypt. We stayed at the Caribbean World Resort in Soma Bay, which is located about 35 minutes drive outside Hurghada Town. The hotel was great with clean, spacious rooms, great poolareas, lots of different shops an best of all- right to the wonderful crystalclear beach. I would recommend to take a taxi or the shufflebus to Hurghada centre to discover the shops and basars there- expecially in the old town area they have a lot of great shops with everything from egyptian handcrafts, spices, souverniers to cheap clothes. The only thing was that the buffet was a little boring some days, but since the hotel also contains an italian and an grillrestaurant it works out well.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the pool with the slides also has a great beachview
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElinL30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice vacation, Clean room, heeted one big pool and one pool for little childrens. Beach ok but beach boys are very agresive ;-( whit tours and offers. Food is correct but every day same, Italian restaurant is fine, Barbecue restaurant have food same like main restaruant and you dont need to go. Nice place for children whit disco, beach playground and other things for kids.
WiFi has a good signal in every place on resort. We are buying nice tour to coral reef, llok for small group if you wanna nice trip.

Room Tip: 5008 is a pool room for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gurugrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The garden, the seaside, the service was good. Rooms are quite large, clean. Bathroom could me less "worn out". Good service from the employees. Pity that internet so expensive. We were very dissatisfied with the food. Not only it had little variety, we often got puzzled how they manage to screw up the meals. Sometimes no salt, sometimes so salty that impossible to eat, strange local spices very often, almost no fruits, tea of poor quality. Hotel quite far from the airport thus a long and bumpy transfer as were the last hotel to be served.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Inga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soma Bay
21.9 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#12 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,703 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay
Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay
#1 of 10 in Soma Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
18.9 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
#38 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 3,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Robinson Club Soma Bay
Robinson Club Soma Bay
#4 of 10 in Soma Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amwaj Blue Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
SENTIDO Palm Royale Soma Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay

Address: 49 KM, Hurghda-Safaga Rd, Soma Bay 84951, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Soma Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Soma Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Soma Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Soma Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Soma Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 528
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Caribbean World Resorts Soma Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean World Soma Bay Hotel Hurghada
Caribbean World Soma Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing