We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Teriyaki Chicken Salad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suki Zuki

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Suki Zuki
688 Montauk Hwy, Water Mill, NY
631.726.4600
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Water Mill
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Try the Teriyaki Chicken Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have eaten at Suki Zuki many times, starting first when I rented in Water Mill, and now even more frequently that I own out there. The sushi has always been good and fresh no matter what time of year we've eaten there. I find the service very friendly, and even though it's often crowded on the weekends, it can be fun to eat at the sushi bar or the bar in the front. By far, my favorite is the teriyaki chicken salad which is always perfectly seasoned and can be a meal in itself. Suki Zuki is always reliable, and the prices are not outrageous like some places on the East End.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant itself is quite small, and on the main road...the sushi is good (not the best in the Hamptons though). It's fresh and the staff is friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love the menu!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

They have an excellent menu and you will always go back. The place is small and very popular among the locals. The waitress that helped me was extremely rude and I will request not to have her next time. My friend's set of chopsticks fell on the floor so we asked her to get us a new set. She said "I already have you one!!!" even after we explained the situation.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great for a date, great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Had lots of different things from the menu, including many specials. All was done well. No need to get an entree dish - there are tons of choices from the appetizer list - it was fun to just get lots of appetizers and sushi. Definitely will go back.

And it's true, the teriyaki chicken salad is truly fantastic.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
“A wonderful local restaurant and watering hole with a Japanese flair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Suki Zuki is a locally known treasure for Japanese sushi as well as teriyaki and other delights. I love to start with the Teriyaki Chicken Salad. Actually, if I'm alone, this could be dinner by its self. There is definitely enough to share. I also love their crab rolls and miso cod. What ever your taste in Japanese food, Suki Zuki will not disappoint. The only thing to keep in mind is that they do not accept reservation and if you head there way on a Friday or Saturday evening during the summer, be prepared to wait. They are open all year and being an Island person, that's the best time to go. It's not a fancy place by any means but it's the great food I go there for. That along with the reasonable menu prices keeps it a local favorite. Suki Zuki is easy to get to, right on Rt-27 in Watermill, you'll pass by it on the way to Bridge and East Hampton. There is ample free parking in the rear.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suki Zuki also viewed

Water Mill, Hamptons
Water Mill, Hamptons
 
Southampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Suki Zuki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suki Zuki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.