We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SKIMPY PORTIONS” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Muse Restaurant & Aquatic Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Muse Restaurant & Aquatic Lounge
760 Montauk Hwy, Water Mill Shoppes, Water Mill, NY 11976-2624
631-726-2606
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Water Mill
Cuisines: American, Continental, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Bay Shore, New York
1 review
“SKIMPY PORTIONS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The service was good, however, the portions were skimpy, ordered the tuna menage and it consisted of 3 tiny tiny pieces of tuna! We left feeling hungry! Very overpriced! We will not return here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brunch and Breakfast all day long, plus other yummy things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I had lunch here in August 2012 while touring the Hamptons and Sag Harbor. We sat in a very nice spot on their patio, enjoyed some iced teas and I ordered a very yummy salad (though I was very tempted to order the French Toast for lunch), while my hubby ordered a grilled cheese; sounds kinda boring, I know, but the chef at Muse did a great job sprucing things up with some interesting additions to both dishes. Both were delicious, and the food that we saw going to the tables around us looked terrific also.
The only complaint I have was that I never was asked whether I wanted a refill of my iced tea, so I switched to water. But no biggy. The service was otherwise very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Service was fine, it was Restaurant Week on Long Island, so they were busy and a littel behind. Had a Prix-Fix 3 course, great price for the Hamptons. The food was delicious. I had the Muse salad, Tilapia, and cheesecake. Serving size was ample. Had live music, very nice touch. Can't wait to back and try something else. Menu is diverse, and dishes seem unique. Not for your Plane Jane eaters by any means.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was amazed at the creativity and details that went into preparation of the food at Muse. The menu has some traditional dishes with a twist that takes you just outside your comfort zone, enough to meet expectations, yet take you to a whole new level of deliciousness.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant with creative chef.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Went to Muse. My wife had the blackened tuna and a Summer apple salad both of which she reports were top notch. I had the wedge salad and a skirt steak special. Tender and delicious!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muse Restaurant & Aquatic Lounge also viewed

Water Mill, Hamptons
Water Mill, Hamptons
 
Water Mill, Hamptons
Water Mill, Hamptons
 

Been to Muse Restaurant & Aquatic Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muse Restaurant & Aquatic Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.