We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Riggie Pizza!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Charlie's Pizza
56 Kellogg Road, Washington Mills, NY
315-797-8946
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Utica, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chicken Riggie Pizza!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Love the Riggies Pizza!!! Amazing! Thank you for making it crispy and delicious (unlike your sister restaurant in North Utica) - happy to know that it can be done right! And if you've never had Chicken Riggie Pizza - GET IT!! (No, there's no Pasta on it!) You also have some great chicken wings!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Winfield, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Its a real pizza,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I just love Charile Pizza place here in Washington mills, The pizza is so fantastic. I always get my anchovies and spinach pizza, My wife likes her meatball and mushroom pizza. I should say,
not only are their pizzas fantastic, All the food fantastic. Everyone there has a smile and treat you like you are home. I highly recommend this place. Tuesday night is buy one pizza and get a cheese pizza for free, Every night there is a special . I believe sundays is all you can eat pasta all day. So please go and enjoy some good italian food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Best NY Style Pizza in Utica proper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

What's not to love? The pizza is THE BEST NY Style pizza you can get in the area. If yo like thin crust, huge triangles, with a sauce that has some herbs and spices in it, not just tomato paste. We also get the "Charlie Box" for takeout on the occasion... an decent value for money spent and the Chicken Riggies are pretty good, not the best in town, but darn good. The caesar dressing for the salad was tasty as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Marvelous pizza, great crust, good prices.The crust here is unique, and I think it is very high quality.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“very best calzones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

very best calzones

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Pizza also viewed

Washington Mills, NY
Washington Mills, NY
 

Been to Charlie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.