We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pioneer , warwick, ny

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pioneer , warwick, ny
Oakland ave, Warwick, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 47 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Vernon NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I were here for the first time on Sat night for the prime rib dinner. It was excellent in terms of size, preparation and sides of baked potato and very fresh veggies. It is pricey but well worth it. Entree came as well with soup or salad. Our waitress was lovely, personable, informative and amusing. We had a very nice time and will definitely go again soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“New face for an old favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

With the owners/chef/hostess in charge, this old Warwick favorite has a more sophisticated menu for dinner. White tablecloth and candle ambience and well-prepared food. Friendly, unhurried but efficient wait staff. On the evening we were there, I had the salmon which was very well prepared. They were accommodating with requests for non-menu items. All in all a good experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Prime rib wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

An absolutely fabulous prime rib. We didn't try anything else but if you want a perfectly. Cooked high quality prime rib, this is a great place to go. The sides were excellent, the service was good. The waitress was friendly and attentive and was genuinely pleased that we were enjoying our meal. I can't say it was inexpensive but it was prime rib priced. Less then a nyc steakhouse in any case. I would love to go back and try something else. In fact everything else. BTW I believe this is a chef owned restaurant. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We found this place while visiting Warwick for a long weekend and enjoyed our lunch there. The food is delicious and it seems to be where the locals eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pioneer , warwick, ny also viewed

 

Been to Pioneer , warwick, ny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pioneer , warwick, ny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.