We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap wine and hostile owner” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Valley Winery

Warwick Valley Winery
114 Little York Road, Warwick, NY 10990
845-258-4858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Warwick
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Brookklyn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap wine and hostile owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Made for a disappointing Father's Day gathering. Save yourself the headache and aggravation and stay clear!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    45
    6
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Wine- Great Food - Great Music !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent the day yesterday at the Winery. The place was packed... Great vibe.. Go for the Music Festivals.. 3 or 4 times a year Food : We had Pizza and salad... was wonderful!!.. Very thin crust Pizza and dressing on salad delicious. Their Sangria was great, and the Music on the lawn(bring your own short chairs or blankets) was outstanding.. They had great groups yesterday, and all weekend long. Just pray for good weather and go... You will have a great time... Only a small fee for admission during festivals . Music every Sat and Sun,,, no fee.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went to the winery over Memorial Day weekend. There was a Bob Dylan Tribute festival going on so there was a $15.00 cover charge. I believe they only charge on festival weekends so check on line to see whats going on before you go.
The café offered great food and you could eat inside or out on the patio. Truffle fries, fruit/cheese plates, sandwiches, salads etc..... Not your run of the mill burgers!!
You can get hard cider and sangria by the glass. I highly recommend the raspberry cider.
There is a tasting room where you can sample 5 wines and one other choice of your own for only $5.00 and keep the glass.
There are areas where you can bring your own chairs and or blankets and spend the day listening to music.
We are looking forward to going back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice winery - great hard ciders!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a very nice winery with a great cafe where you can have a delicious lunch outside to go along with your wine, cider or gin tasting experience. We do love their hard ciders and some of their white wines!!! They also have live music on weekends which is a nice touch to add to relaxation and the experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do Not Waste Your Time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Drove from Tenafly, New Jersey to enjoy a day out. It was a long drive into the Bear Mountains. On our arrival we were met by a lone female who clearly did not want either us there or did not want to be there herself. The non existing welcome was cold and the wine tasting ($5) per person was pathetic. The restaurant was shut and no food was available. All in all a wasted journey. Don't bother with this attraction you might think it would be better to purchase a bottle of wine from an off licence and enjoy the sights of the countryside.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warwick Valley Winery also viewed

 

Been to Warwick Valley Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Valley Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.