We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie's Roadhouse

Eddie's Roadhouse
18 Main Street, Warwick, NY 10990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Warwick
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Warwick, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The food here is absolutely delicious. My husband LOVES the meatloaf. The hot wings are very good. Burgers are heavenly. Everything we have tried has been fantastic. Service is very good, we especially like the up-beat and friendly, Jen! Unfortunately, this restaurant is small, always crowded, and VERY noisy.....forget about conversation across the table! The wines selection is fantastic, but it would be nice if they also had some bottled beer. They often have good music, late.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

ERH has organic food and there meat comes from local farms. This isn't your everyday run of the mill burger joint. They have high quality meals that are for the refined palate in a casual atmosphere. I wouldn't recommend this for a family with young children because it is on the small side. The beer selection changes with the season and they have microbrews on tap. You will not find Bud, Coors, or any other generic kinds of beer.
I love this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you like an excellent selection of craft beer and a yummier than average burger check out Eddies's Roadhouse. We go average once a month usually for a burger and a beer. The owners/family are always present and super nice. Staff is always knowledgable about the beer selection and offer sample tastes if unsure which to try. The food is ALWAYs excellent, I have never not been happy with my order, and usually clear my plate! I crave their burgers if it's been a while.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very flavorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had lunch with a friend on a rainy weekday afternoon. Nice selection menu. I could have ordered everything on it. Chose the grilled romaine and added buffalo chicken. It was very good. My friend had a wrap that was served with french fries. She said it was good and the french fries were delicious. Pleasant atmosphere. Will go back to try more of the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Craft beers, inventive specials, and a rustic setting keeps me coming back frequently.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Eddie's is consistently good and welcoming. Great food and fun. Can't wait to go back. The fries with skirt steak and the 'on the flat trio' are great appitisers. Go for the local produce specials designed to go with one of the many craft brews on tap.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Eddie's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.