We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fratello Pizza is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fratello

Fratello
22 Spring Street, Warwick, NY
(845) 986-7898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vernon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fratello Pizza is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have been to this restaurant twice, and my second time was better because I ordered the pizza. It tasted fresh and the crust had a nice taste to it. It reminded me of john's pizzeria in NYC. The first time I went was a couple months ago. I got a hamburger and it was overdone but the fries were tasty. Would go back just for the Fratello pizza.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Expected better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Average food quality, pizza was too dry, not chewable... I wanted real italian feeling, but I got something that is below average. It is nice restaurant inside, but they should work on their food quality. I was disappointed that I choose this one, over so many other restaurants in this beautiful small town, upstate NY.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north palm beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pear & Feta Cheese Pizza the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

always go here for lunch love their different pizzas the service is good, friendly bar and the room they added on is really nice

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were looking forward to a quiet dinner for 2 that is not what we got. A bus boy was vacuuming the dining room as we ate our appetizer. Our fried calamari tasted more like fried rubber bands. The fisherman's platter was made up of frozen fish. It was over cooked and dry. The veal was just ok. The waitress was not friendly and just ok. We hear that the pizza is good but not sure we will go back and try again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Parm :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have been here several times. A friend from out of town, insists we go there at every visit. Portions are large, enough to share with a friend. We had Eggplant Parm, which two of us shared, Veal Francese, Cold Antipasto and mini calzones. Have had the chicken in the past and love it. The calzones were made to order in the Brick Oven Pizza. All of us were pleased and came home with lots of leftovers, including the antipasto.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratello also viewed

 

Been to Fratello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.