We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quality and quantity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Hombre

Taco Hombre
Main Street, Warwick, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Great new Mexican restaurant in Warwick. Steak salad was out of this world.
Restaurant details
Description: Great new Mexican restaurant in Warwick. Steak salad was out of this world.
Warwick, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great quality and quantity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Its not fancy but if you are looking for great taco's or burrito's it is very good. they do not skimp on the ingredients and do a much better job than any of the big taco chains.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Never thought i would find a little taco place like this in Warwick! Definitely a place to check out! Food was delicious and hope to eat there soon!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Mexican right in Warwick NY!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Really enjoy getting a quick Mexican fix from Taco Hombre! Their fresh salsa and gucomole is the absolute best. When we can't get to our favorite Mexican haunts, we head to Taco Hombre and get great tasting food!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buttercupnyy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

this place has good taco salad, tacos, and burritos. My little girl also likes the quesadillas. Very good for fast mexican food.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I loved the burritos, just had to ask them to heat up the tortilla more. But the food was very fresh, great choices and great hot through mild sauces. So happy they are in my town! Very good prices too.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Hombre also viewed

 

Been to Taco Hombre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Hombre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.