We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must do” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Drive-In Movie Theater

Warwick Drive-In Movie Theater
11 Warwick Tpke, Warwick, NY
(845) 986-4440
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Attractions in Warwick
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
new york
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“a must do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

we've done drive in's with the kids several times over the years. it's a great experience and one everyone should do before they no longer exist. Experience a thing of the past! On the way up- stop at a few farms to pick up fresh peaches and corn!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

noisy people; last time I went the ticket booth staff was not very helpful ("we might be showing two features maybe one"); no value there...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“one of the few left”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

warwick drive in is one of the few drive in's left in the country. Experience it before its gone! Plus its a double feature for the price of one ticket, great deal!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YEAH DRIVE IN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Although too expensive for large families it evokes a time gone by and brings families together to enjoy an evening of just plain fun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwestern New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of the best places to see a movie, hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Warwick Drive-in is my absolute favorite place to see movies. Why? Firstly, it's really inexpensive, as in you pay about $9/person for a double feature (whereas my local theater costs like $12 for one movie)! Secondly, you can bring your own food if you have dietary restrictions or just want something in particular. Thirdly, the concession stands have more than just your run-of-the-mill movie theater junk, and it's cheaper than at most other theaters too! And lastly, there's room for the kids to run around before it gets dark. There's a big field with a slide in it in front of one of the screens. Last time I was there with my husband we played wiffleball there. All of this AND they play the classic "hot dog doing tricks" shorts between movies. Also, it's just romantic to go to the drive-in and makes for a great date. What's better than that?

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warwick Drive-In Movie Theater also viewed

 

Been to Warwick Drive-In Movie Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Drive-In Movie Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.