We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellvale Farms Creamery

Bellvale Farms Creamery
385 Route 17A, Warwick, NY 10990
845-988-1818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Warwick, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Boy, are we lucky to be locals! The Bellvale Creamery has the BEST, freshest, thickest ice cream we have ever had in years of travels and living in many places. Located with incredible valley views on top of Mt. Peter in Orange County NY it is a must-stop destination on Rt. 17A between beautiful Greenwood Lake village and Warwick's lovely, busy village.
My husband even has former colleagues who drive many miles just to come back to get this ice cream!
Make the drive to Warwick to make your summer complete.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland Mills, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The ice cream is just great--and so is the view! A trip to Bellvale Farms Creamery always makes summer complete!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Awesome ice cream. Seriously! I know people who travel an hour just to get ice cream here. Not only is the ice cream great (it's homemade) but the views are beautiful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Creamery serves up some of the best ice cream you will ever enjoy. They have some unique flavors named for the surrounding area. The White Chocolate Truffle is one of the best. All flavors are exceptional, the portions are big. To top it all off, there is a beautiful of Warwick Valley that you can enjoy while eating the ice cream.

Give BFC a try, you willl not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Ice Cream + View = Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Told family living 40 min away about this place as they have never heard of it. 40 min drive one way and my wife said better be good ice cream :). Got there around 7:20 and the views of the whole valley are really GREAT. Ice cream a nice variety and combinations. Online menu was more diverse but assumed all wasnt available as seasonal. We were 7 people so many diff flavors had. tasty ice cream sat down to enjoy the view and it was worth it. Wish they had more County like flavors apple pie, blackberry swirl, lavender etc and less cookie dough and standard flavors combined with others we all know of from ben and jerries.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellvale Farms Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Bellvale Farms Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellvale Farms Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.