We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food items and great customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar's Smoke House

Oscar's Smoke House
22 Raymond Lane, Warrensburg, NY 12885
800-627-3431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Warrensburg
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Farmington, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food items and great customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We bought many items and had them shipped home. They arrived exactly when they said they would. Shipping cost was reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Amazing sausages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family and I stopped by Oscar's on a road trip through the Adirondacks and on our way up to our final destination in Keene, New York. We had booked a cottage with a kitchen and wanted to pick up a few groceries for dinner. Oscar's has tons of options for marinades and BBQ sauce.

We grabbed a few pre-cooked smoked pork chops that were suggested to us and didn't love them unfortunately. But the Andouille and Chicken Sausages and fresh Hickory Smoked Bacon were awesome and worth going back for.

More here at stormypeach.com/adirondacks-part-i/

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stop at Oscar's every time we travel up and around the Lake George area. Great fresh foods !!! Especially all of the smoked meats. Very convenient location also

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Worth the rep!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Fresh, smoked everything. We're referred by friends in Raquette Lake who said we need to stop here for a sandwich (no veggies here!) on the way home to CT. Holy smokes, they were right. Go for the pulled pork, you won't be disappointed. The line was long, which is the sign of a popular spot. Pick up some meats for dinner at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Looking for campsites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The best beef jerky u will every find they ship it all over the world and the meats r one of the best too all fresh when u go make sure u bring an extra cooler that was r mistake because u will want to bring everything home prices r great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Smoke House also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Smoke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oscar's Smoke House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.