We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leo's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria

Leo's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
1431 Route 300, Stadium Mall, Wappingers Falls, NY 12550
(845) 564-3446
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went to the Leo's in Wappingers Falls across from Dutchess statium, great time.... Good Food, nice friendly staff, the price is fantastic for how much food the give you....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orono, ME
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Strip Mall Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I've had two great meals here while traveling through town and now look forward to dinner when I'm in the area. The food is delicious and well presented. Servings are generous and exactly what you'd expect if you visited with family from Italy. My mother and I shared lump crab as an appetizer, I had the delicious chicken soup, and my main dish was a portobello ravioli in a rich and tasty brown sauce. If it weren't ten hours away, I'd drive back today for another go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I love this place. I order from here often. The pizza is always hot fresh and totally amazing. Delivery is speedy and in house dining is always warm and pleasant. Im a huge fan!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good Pizza - Interesting Variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stop in for a slice or 2 for lunch. Great seleciton of intresting topings.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Restaurant Side Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This location is in a strip mall. From the outside there are two entrances, one for pizzeria and one for restaurant. Pizzeria is very informal and the restaurant is more of a white table cloth, fine dining. There is also a nice bar for drinks before or after dinner with two TVs tuned to sports, but it is not a sports bar. They provide a printed daily special menu list with a couple of starters and main entrees listed that include the price. The regular menu has a fairly extensive mix of standard Italian dishes. The server was probably new and did not know how the specials were prepared, but quickly brought over a manager that explained the preparation in a very clear and detailed fashion. When ordering the special it came with either soup or salad. I ordered the Caesar Salad and was disappointed in the dressing. It was a little runny and did not taste like a good Caesar dressing should. My entree however was excellent. I had the duck breast special. It was boneless, sliced and came in a delicious brown cream sauce topped with clementines. The clementine flavor mixed with the sauce to provide a delightful sweet taste. The duck was tender and flavorful. The chicken special, with sausage, onions and potatoes came in a large serving platter and seemed to be enough food for a small family. It also tasted wonderful. There is also a nice wine selection with all bottles in the $20 - $40 range. They serve many by the glass. The manage and server came by during and after our meals to make sure everything was acceptable and they were always there to make sure our wine glasses were never empty. This was a very pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Leo's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leo's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.