We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cozy Cottages

Cozy Cottages
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wainscott
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cozy Cottages
Save
You added Cozy Cottages to your Saves list
395 Montauk Highway, Wainscott, NY   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wainscott
New York
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Cozy Cottages was recommended to me by a friend about 5 years ago. So, I made a reservation. I went with my family. We had the greatest time and we now go at least once a year. It is a place to completely unwind and unplug from the fast-paced, digital world. The cottages are quaint in a rustic setting. The accommodations and staff are amazing. No request has been too big or too small. They're only concern is that our trip is a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

About a year ago, we rented out these cottages for our senior prom. We were told that the cottages was top notch, the beach was "walking distance" away, which is was not, and that a "chef" was going to come and cook us dinner. Well, this chef looked like someone out of a cafeteria who just put some hot dogs and burgers on a grill.. We were supposed to be given passes to the beach, which we were never given either and the owners were very disrespectful. We were also told that there was a hot tub, which there was, but it hadnt been working in years. It took us months to get a hold of Matthew about the security deposit and when we made an appointment to meet with him, he was not at his office that I had to drive 45 minutes to get to. Eventually, after months of trying to contact him, he made lies saying kids stole towels and brought them to the beach and left them there. First of all, we were not provided towels, and no one left to go to the beach because we had no passes! We never got our money back and the experience working with the owners was terrible. You would be crazy to EVER trust these people or use their facilities for your vacation. You will never get your security deposit back and it is not worth the money spent. I cannot stress enough how terrible these people are.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The main building looks well kept, but the cabins, where we stayed, are another story.

The bad:
The cabins are in need of repair and attention. The efficiency we stayed in slept 3, but there were no dishes/cups, etc. There were bugs, a ripped screen porch and a guy next door (groundsman) that smoked cigarettes ( whenever we walked outside we could smell it) and a mean looking dog.

The good:
Owner was very pleasant and tried to accomodate us as best he could. The location and beach passes are great -- just the price for what you get is a big disconnect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Bathroom smelled like an outhouse. We were given no amenities whatsoever... no utensils, dishes or cookware in the kitchen...not even a glass to drink out of, or a bar of SOAP!!!. The floor, porch and outside furniture were filthy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

Rate was reasonable and cottage was clean and comfortable. Beach is private and beautiful and location to bridgehampton, sag harbor and east Hampton is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cozy Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cottages

Address: 395 Montauk Highway, Wainscott, NY
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Wainscott
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wainscott
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozy Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.