We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fishery Falls Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fishery Falls Holiday Park to your Saves list
Fishery Falls Holiday Park
69479 Bruce Highway, Fishery Falls, Queensland 4871, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Dapto, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a great park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Booked for a week.. kept extending our stay. The friendliest park we have stayed in. Spotless amenities, amazing owners.....quiet park, not too far to Cairns.. lots of day trips. Days off ..laze around the pool..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We decided to stay at Fishery Falls Holiday Park because we hate being in major towns and large parks. The park is beautiful in it's landscaping, with plenty of room. We were made welcome from the minute we arrived - hospitality plus!! All the facilities are spotless and the camp kitchen is a bonus. The Friday night happy hour was a lot of fun and a great opportunity to get together with other travellers. The location of Fishery Falls allows for exploration to the coast, tablelands, Babinda, Cairns, etc and a hotel next to the park if you don't feel like cooking a meal when you get back. We will certainly be staying again next trip. Well done Fishery Falls Holidy Park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at Fishery Falls Holiday park for two weeks in June 2013 & found it to be a great place to stay. We have a large rig & there were good sized parks available in a tropical garden paradise. The ablution block is spotlessly clean & there is an amazing camp kitchen available. We found it a great place to stay prior to Cairns as it was easy to visit the Tablelands, Babinda,
& other local attractions. The hotel next door does great meals & there is a lovely Glass Studio close by as well. The staff were all very friendly & we enjoyed experiencing "Happy Hour". Would recommend this park as a lovely place to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Loved loved loved our stay at fishery falls, The hospitality was very welcoming and you weren't treated like just another tourist. Park is very clean and well laid out with everything you need.Highly recommend this park for piece and serenity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

What an outstanding park. Great service, outstanding huge sites with lots of privacy. Spotless tropical gardens park bordered by a beautiful running mountain stream. Just off the Bruce Highway but no traffic noise. 27 minutes into Cairns and a hotel which serves great value meals a two minute walk. Heated pool for all year use, the best camp kitchen and above all, like minded travellers to spend time with.

A rare combination today of all the best features and a park that we will keep coming back to. Well done and congratulations Di and Skin.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We recently had a couple of weeks at Fishery Falls, we found the park excellent and the owners and staff very friendly and helpful. It is also central to Cairns &Babinda and along with the local croc called Fluffy, we had a great experience with a local lady who was kind enough to take us out in her boat to have a look at him up close it was an amazing trip. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We would recommend a stay at Fishery Falls park to all of the travellers while up north.
Thank you
Sandra & John

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have travelled from WA to Qld three times now. Each time visiting many holiday parks en route. None were better than Fishery Falls. Owners Skin & Di make you feel more than welcome, more like a homecoming.
All of their accommodations are nothing short of 1st class and they have a camper's kitchen that Gordon Ramsay would find hard to fault.
The hardest part about visiting Fishery Falls is leaving. I unreservedly recommend that you do yourselves the favour of making this holiday park an essential part of your next trip

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fishery Falls Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishery Falls Holiday Park

Address: 69479 Bruce Highway, Fishery Falls, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fishery Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Fishery Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From budget rooms to 2 bedroom villas overlooking the lovely Fishery Creek. Villas are fully self contained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Fishery Falls Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishery Falls Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.