We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming greeting in a nice Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7637 New York State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Freeze Package!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very welcoming greeting in a nice Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Victor, NY, on our way to and from Canada. We arrived on different days and at different times for the stay overs, so met a number of the staff. We were greeted in a very friendly way and our check in was quick and efficient both times. We had a minor issue with the TV when we arrived, and someone arrived within a few minutes to deal with it. We stayed in king with fireplace rooms. These were spacious, two room suites which appeared to have been recently refurbished. They had features such as granite counter tops in both bathroom and kitchen, a nice table to eat and work on, a comfortable chair with hassock, and a sofa. It was a bonus to have two tv's. We appreciated the delicious cookies and lemonade in the lobby when we arrived in the evening. Everything was clean, and we had a step- in shower as I had requested. This is a nice property, surrounded by trees,and very handy to a large mall. All in all, a very good Hampton property, convenient to interstate 90.

One suggestion to all the Hamptons - why not supply a towel rack for a hand towel next to the lavatory.

Room Tip: King suites with fireplace are very spacious and have two tv's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    73
    13
    12
    4
See reviews for
103
60
18
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Brasil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I spent 2 nights last April at this hotel for a business meeting. My room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. I had 2 great night's sleep with my silent room. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is very good too. Although it is not near the city centre, it is walking distance to a TGI Fridays and minutes away from a shopping mall. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVictorNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at our hotel! We are fortunate to be so close to shopping and restaurants in the local area. Eastview Mall is Rochester's finest shopping venue. I hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you to the Rochester area.
Alan Holt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotwire's Hot Rate special, where you don't see the name of the hotel until you confirm the booking. It turned out to be a hotel I was looking at, which was Hampton Inn & Suite. It is a good hotel, clean and very conveniently located off the highway, near Walmart and the Eastview Mall, as well as a number of restaurants.

It is a clean hotel, although a disgruntled former guest or jokester employee wrote "not" on the maid's note "The sheets were cleaned and changed for your arrival." The room was clean, but I brought the note to the front desk's attention. Small pool but good enough for the three of us, especially when we were the only ones in the pool. Free breakfast was decent - I've seen larger but I've also had much more basic free breakfasts. Room was comfortable, although the pillows need updating (very flat). For the price, I would stay here again.

We travelled with another family, and had rooms directly across from each other. We also had cribs provided when we arrived as per request. The front desk staff was helpful in recommending restaurants and providing directions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVictorNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you, David, for your review of your recent stay with us! I am glad to hear that our Staff was attentive to your requests and I apologize that the note which had been written on had been overlooked. When you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Services if additional or different pillows are needed. We'd be happy to deliver them. I hope we will see you again when you visit the area!

Alan Holt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We always like to stay at Hampton Inns. They are dependable, well maintained, and reasonably priced, and we get points in the Hampton rewards program.
This Hampton Inn however, was a little better than most. Everything is sparkling clean and all looks either new or newly renovated. The common area which includes the front desk and the breakfast area is roomier than most Hamptons with a fireplace and a big flat screen TV.
The rooms themselves also look recently renovated.
The breakfast is still standard Hampton Inn fare, nothing gourmet, but hot and cold selections, which will get you on your way in the morning.
Staff was friendly and efficient.
TGI Friday's right next door was not spectacular, but just what the doctor ordered after a long day of driving on the thruway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVictorNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us in Victor, NY. I appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand and am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are right, our hotel underwent a full renovation a few years ago. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy breakfast with us and the convenience of TGI Friday's restaurant next door. I hope you will come see us again soon.
Happy Travels,
Alan Holt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-town
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Night staff was professional and helpful with my late night arrival. Room furnishings were all upscale.Great location!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My teen-age daughter and I come to this hotel 2 or 3 times a year for "stay-cation" since it is only an hour and a half from home; we love the Eastview Mall, the Kohl's across the street and the other shopping and restaurant options.

Our first stay here was in a fireplace suite--awesome choice in the winter. Hotel furnishings are Mission-style (a personal favorite) and color pallette is gold and cinnamon. Comfortable lounge/breakfast area with large fireplace; computers off to one side, which I find preferable to being stuck in a small 'business center' as in other hotels.

Property is attractive (really nice garden courtyard), clean, good-sized pool, staff is attentive and friendly. Breakfast is standard (eggs in a warmer; make-your-own waffles; selection of pastries, bread, yogurt, juice) but I would say a cut below usual hotel fare. I know they don't have a lot of purchasing choice, but we've started to seek breakfast options elsewhere, even though hotel food is free.

Still, we love staying here and would recommend to anyone in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter; nicer view. Fireplace suites on the outside corner of each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

Good location near the highway and there is a mall with several good restaurant choices within a half mile. Service was very good. Hotel was very clean. But Hampton has got to address their scrambled eggs. They are all the same and pretty gross.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Address: 7637 New York State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.