We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my favorite restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano

Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano
818 Eastview Mall, Victor, NY 14564-1056
585-223-2290
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 77 Restaurants in Victor
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not my favorite restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Biaggis is an Italian restaurant with an upscale atmosphere. Their alcoholic beverages are expensive. Their dinners do not come with a salad. The risotto I had there was not at all like the risotto I have had in Italy or other places. I was disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Upon entering this restaurant the decor and atmosphere was very inviting. A very busy establishment. We were however seated without delay for not having made reservations. Unfortunately we felt rushed by our server. He must have been under pressure with many tables to serve. At one point we were so frustrated that we asked him to slow down and relax a little. Our server lacked etiquette in that he would reach across one person to serve another. Our order arrived in a timely fashion and for the most part was adequate in portion size but a little heavy in saltiness. As we departed we advised the manager of our experience but he seemed indifferent to our experience. I would probably give Biaggi's another try but at a less busy time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service, not so great food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Ouch, this place left me sorely disappointed! Our waitress was simply adorable and attentive and we couldn't have asked for better service. The real disappointment was the "special" I ordered - the Chicken ala Modenese. To me, there are two different types of restaurants when it comes to their specials - those who select a fresh, timely ingredient or protein to work with based on the chef's passion of the day, and those who find whatever is about to go bad and try to use it all up. Unfortunately this restaurant falls in the latter category. I am not picky AT ALL but the chicken in my dish was completely inedible. It tasted like it had been frozen for ages and then just thrown in the microwave without defrosting first. Not sure if I would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Don't miss Tuesdays in July!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I were seated promptly by two friendly hostesses. Our meals, pasta with shrimp, scallops, mussels, and clams, were superb tasting plus the added bonus of them being a great value.
On Tuesdays in July, Biaggi's offers all their pasta dishes for only ten dollars. Our meals were
delivered to us piping hot after only a short wait. The service was excellent; it was evident she really like working at Biaggi's Very impressive "chain" restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“BEST GF Dinners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Biaggi's was a pleasant surprise on a trip to East View Mall. I took a chance and asked if they knew Gluten free and BOY did they! They have an entire dedicated menu and it was nice to see something different for once on an Italian GF Menu - they had all kinds of neat pasta and seafood combo dishes, Chicken Parm and my step daughter even got Gluten free breadsticks with her meal. I will definitely be back to take my Fiance! It was the best GF Italian we have had!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.