We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Victor, NY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Victor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Victor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Victor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7502 Main Street Fishers, County Road 42, Victor, NY 14564   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
London, Ontario
1 review
“Great Stay in Victor, NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel - front staff, breakfast staff, and housekeeping were all friendly and helpful. The hotel provided a great breakfast with hot and cold food, and it varied every day. The room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    62
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
59
26
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mountains
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I don't always need a laundry, (or fridge) but I thought all newer HI Express have these? It was a huge inconvenience for me that there is no guest laundry. I travel a lot, but never knew that there are 'limited service' HIE where all of the above are missing. How should I know? Just a few days earlier, I did my laundry in some HIE in Buffalo, Wyoming.

Great scheme: charging top prices and skimp on services.

Front desk person was unable to clearly communicate that the password for internet changed and what the new one was. Therefore I became acquainted with the ancient and VIRUS-RIDDEN machine that they offer to their guests. Beware!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear flying_about,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the shortfalls you have experienced that did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My Wife and I wanted to visit Canandaigua, but were unable to get any rooms in town during the busy summer season. We were able to book a small suite/room for a Saturday night at the The Holiday Inn Express Victor on the previous Tuesday. The hotel was well placed, in between Canandaigua (a 10-15 minute drive) and Rochester (about 15-20 min). This allowed us to spend time at the lake, as well as stop into shops in Rochester. We were generally pleased with the hotel with one exception: When we arrived at 3:30pm our room was not ready. We checked in and drove into Canandaigua, but we were not pleased that we could not freshen up, despite arriving a full half hour after the advertised check in time. The girl who helped us at the desk was apologetic, but when she spoke to her boss who was also behind the desk, he was very terse, offered no explanation or apology, and was borderline rude.

We put that aside and had a wonderful afternoon, returning after dinner. The girl who checked us in was at the desk was alone this time, and she was again very apologetic. We retrieved our keys and found the room to be quite satisfactory. It was clean, and fresh, not at all worn as you see in some hotels. We freshened up, and went to the Finger Lakes Casino for a few hours as it was only 8 minutes away.

We returned and readied for bed. Our room featured a King sized bed, the usual TV, desk, a table and a few chairs. The suite area had a pull out sofa bed, a coffee table and a small kitchenette with a microwave, sink and fridge. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. Everything worked and looked good.

The only negative about the room was it's location. When looking out the window, we could see that we were directly over the main front entrance. This seemed nice at first, but that later on we discovered that whenever guests came in at night, or left early in the morning, their talking penetrated our room quite easily. I am not a light sleeper, but I was awakened a number of times during the night and several times in the morning by guests going in and out. I suggest that when you book, request a room away from the entrance.

The free breakfast in the morning featured fresh food that was well stocked and tasted good. The dining area was clean and well attended. Checkout was automatic so we simply packed and left which was nice.

Outside the hotel were several ponds frequented by Canadian Geese. Again, this appeared to be a plus at first, but we soon found that there were goose droppings all over the parking lot. I mean there was a lot of it and the droppings were very hard to avoid. The hotel really needs to have someone clean the goose droppings off the lot.

Despite these few quibbles, we were generally pleased with our stay. The location and price combination is hard to beat, even during the busy tourist season. We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near or above the front entrance. It is busy, and guests going in and out will awaken yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here the week of July21st. First, the staff is really nice and very helpful. I needed directions several times and the staff was always ready to print them or give them verbally. The rooms are clean, quiet, beds comfortable with plenty of pillows and breakfast is good. Nice surprise for a small town. The fitness room has 2 basic treadmills and one bike. However, the room is clean and looks to be well maintained. I would definitely stay again. Is this a 5 star hotel? No, but what is offered is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was a really nice hotel and conveniently located right off the thruway. Rooms were nice and room, front desk staff really nice and breakfast delicious. The beds were comfy. The Wi-Fi worked well and was free. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July for a family reunion. Because there is no way to right the bad stuff about this place without completely rebuilding, I'm going to lead off with the Cons and then get to the Pros.

CONS
1. The walls, as the title of my review indicates, are paper-thin. I listened to the person on one side us puke; had no need to turn on my own TV to listen to the news since it was on next door and clear as a bell. Above us (we were on the first floor), the sound of the toilet flushing and the shower running were more than obvious as the water came down through the pipes. I guess we could have eliminated half of the noise by being on the top floor, but the place was sold out. The hallways were also extremely loud, due to the thin walls. With a sold-out hotel, it gets really noisy, really quickly.
2. The windows don't open, at least on the first floor. Not even a crack.
3. The pillows are the most useless, support-less ones we've encountered in a long time. Even the ones marked as "firm" on the pillowcases weren't. There were no additional pillows available, since the place was sold out.

PROS
1. The location is pretty good - very near the NY State Thruway, lots of shopping, and easy access to the small towns near by.
2. The check-in was quick and the staff was friendly.
3. The room was clean.
4. The Wi-Fi and direct connect Internet were free and worked reliably.

JUST MEH
1. Our door was difficult to open and close, as others have mentioned.
2. The breakfast was ok. It was packed to the gills with people. There is hot and cold food and moderately good coffee.

I would not return. There are plenty of other chain hotels (and a few B&Bs) in the area that I would consider before this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear bppotter,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. We have taken note of your valuable comments and have shared these with our management team for review. We truly value your comments, all the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve, as these give us the opportunity of improving the quality and services we offer.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for leaving us your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a weekend shopping trip. Check in was fluid and the staff engaging and friendly. The room contained 2 very comfortable queen beds and the pillows were surprisingly comfortable. The pillows were inscribed with soft, medium and firm so you had your own comfort choice. I have never seen this in a hotel before. Our stay included daily breakfast with a very generous selection of hot and cold food options. The dining room was quite busy and could not accommodate seating for guests around 9am. Early and late dining should be no problem to obtaining a table. Dining staff were kept hopping replenishing depleted food. We found that an encouraging word to kitchen staff is well received and much deserved. We will definitely return this fall.

Room Tip: We suggest reserving a room on the 2nd floor. On our 1st night we experienced kids running around ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Victor

Address: 7502 Main Street Fishers, County Road 42, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Victor Hotel Victor
Holiday Inn Victor
Victor Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Victor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.