We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night with friends” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
7491 Victor Pittsford Rd, Victor, NY 14564
(585) 924-0220
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 77 Restaurants in Victor
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Harvard, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun night with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were a group of 4 adults and 2 kids and we had a great meal. The appetizers came quickly, they missed to bring one item for the appetizer so we waited a while for that to arrive at the table. The margaritas were good but pretty strong.

The main dishes were very good and also arrived pretty quickly.

For dessert we had the Chocolate Molten Cake which is one of my favorite desserts ever but unfortunately it wasn't baked long enough so the middle wasn't melted but really hard and cold and that was a bit disappointing.

Overall it was not as good as I am expecting Chili's to be but we still had a great time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    24
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, but very loud environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great food for a great price, but don't go if you are looking for a quiet end to the day. Very noisy environment, not a cozy feeling.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alden, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Average meal and service-Ordered a grilled chicken sandwich with fries and a side salad. The waiter reminded me of Newman on Seinfeld, same smarmy attitude. The salad came first and I wanted more dressing. He was nowhere around. Meanwhile, the guy who seated me was roaming around with a plate, asking people if they wanted a chicken sandwich. It turned out to be mine! This turned me right off, as did the very long wait for my bill. The food was just OK.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great food - great service, close to highway and hotels! On the same corner as a Holiday Inn and Microtel and less than 200 yards from the I-90 exit

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Slow service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

After being seated and waiting a long time, we finally went back to the hostess to ask if a waiter had been assigned to our table. Due to a "miscommunication", no one had. After taking our orders, It took an extremely long time to receive our dinners. Don't go here if you are in a hurry!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.