We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Worton, Maryland
1 review
“comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Always enjoy the stay but the carpets in our room looked very dirty? Other than that all was fine and accetable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am sorry you felt the carpet was not as clean as it should be. You will be happy to know that as of 4/28 all carpets through the entire property were professionally cleaned and look and smell great!

We hope the next time you need economy lodging in the Rochester NY area you will give us another try!
Thank you for your business!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    201
    132
    55
    37
See reviews for
220
144
71
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

At last minute I had to go to a funeral near Victor, New York. Microtel proved convenient to my destination. Using my GPS I had no trouble locating it. My check-in was smooth and friendly. My room was signature Microtel: small but clean with a good bed, windowseat, nice bathroom, large towels, simple amenities (soap and Pantene), and a hot, full shower. Unexpected benefits were a daily USAToday, freshly-baked cookies, and hot coffee. Breakfast was simple and plentiful: juices, coffee, dry cereal, oatmeal, toast and bagels, muffins, yogurt, and navel oranges. More than we eat at home. Every member of staff was pleasant and helpful. For example, I locked myself out. Not a problem -- the front desk provided me with another key card. Another benefit: no-charge calls within the continental United States. WIFI was about 2mb download, plenty to check my email and the news. Wonderful value as well. I paid $59 per night plus tax. I'll return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, but traffic from the Thruway can still be heard. I lowered &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your loss however glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay while you were visiting the area. We hope that the next time you need lodging in Victor NY it will be under happier circumstances and you will be able to enjoy your time here in the Rochester area.

Thank you for your business!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have been staying at this Microtel when we come to Rochester to visit family & friends.
Rooms are cosy and comfortable. Buffet breakfast is adequate, and really appreciate receiving the Sunday newspaper. Recommend also stocking the weekly entertainment newsletter to know what's on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We glad that you find us to be of great value! We look forward to your next visit when you need economy lodging in Rochester NY!

Thank you for your business!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

For the price you pay this hotel is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but comfortable. The only thing that is missing is a coffee maker in the room. The breakfast is fine but basic. The only complaint is the morning coffee as it is so weak you might just be drinking hot water. The location is fantastic and close to the mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! For future reference our hotel will be completely renovated in the fall of 2014 and we will be adding mini refrigerators and coffee makers to all guestrooms! We also appreciate your comments regarding the morning coffee. We take all feedback seriously and always look for ways to improve our services and offerings.

Thank you for your business and we are glad you found us a good value! Keep us in mind when you need economy lodging in the Rochester NY area!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel met all our needs for a quick family visit to the area. The staff, in particular the cleaning staff, were especially nice with our kids. Thank you Microtel Victor, we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We pride ourselves on great service and a clean hotel! We look forward to your return visit when you visit to the Victor NY area!

Thank you for your business!
Neil B. Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.