We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enviornment with great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thirsty Turtle Sports Bar

Thirsty Turtle Sports Bar
7422 Victor-Pittsford Road, Victor, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 77 Restaurants in Victor
Cuisines: American, International
Restaurant details
Macedon, New York
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice enviornment with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have frequented the turtle about 5 times in the past and have always enjoyed the experience.
On one occasion I held my son's bachelor party there and it was fantastic. The staff was most accomdating with substituting offerings on their "catering" menu. The absolute hit of that evening were the wings. They were plump and prepared just the way I like them, crispy.
I've had their burgers in the past and they are great as well.
The prices are good and the atmosphere is inviting. Last I was there they had pool tables and a dart machine.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Wednesday night, Syracuse game night, so the place was packed. Found a spot at the bar. Only one bartender, so the service was a tad slow. Ordered the wings and pretzel combo, and one of the many brews on tap. Food was real good, brew was cold and frosted glass with each one. Cost is very reasonable, and with a packed house, still had good sight lines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good crowd, Live band”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The bartenders were amazingly friendly and attentive. The bar was packed but not uncomfortable for a weekend night. The beer selection was surprisingly good and we got to listen to a live Dave Matthews cover band.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Friendly atmosphere with very good food, drink, and WiFi..,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

For $9.95 I had the Jamaican jerk seasoned broiled haddock with a side of cole slaw and a second side of crab (artificial) salad. It came with tartar sauce which I did not use...At the bartender's recommendation, I tried the Pyrimid Apricot Ale from Portland Oregon...even the background music was pretty good ...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“after midnight rockin' and rolli' on a thursday evening.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

great lloking staff, very hospitable, only wish i had more time to party. the barmaid poured a mean drink! a good unwinding experience.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirsty Turtle Sports Bar also viewed

 
Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Thirsty Turtle Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thirsty Turtle Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.