We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza n wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucca Wood-Fire Bistro

Lucca Wood-Fire Bistro
90 W. Main St., Victor, NY 14564
585-924-9009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Victor
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good pizza n wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Surprised by the quality of this small place. Excellant wood fired wings! Big selection of food for the size. We ordered the Funghi Pizza n Sicilian Spiced wings. Would go back again for sure if in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    12
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Restaurant offers a great variety of specialty pizzas using high quality ingredients. This was the first time I had been there and was very pleased.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had an appetizer, salad and pizza at Lucca's Bistro. We were very impressed. It was crowded but we were greeted at the door and told of the waiting time. Great food. We had hummus with feta, roasted red peppers and greens. Also a pear salad with goat cheese and walnuts. The pizza had truffle oil, but I can't remember the name of it. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Small Local Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good thin crust pizza. I had the marguerite pizza. They use high quality cheese and are reasonably generous with the toppings. No draft beer, but decent selection of bottled beer. Some indoor seating plus street side outdoor seating during the good months.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“So much better than expected.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Myself and a colleague ate here while on a business trip to Victor, and both of us were impressed with the service and the food. We were seated outside, greeted promptly by Stephanie who was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. We shared the wood oven pork shanks that were fantastic! We each ordered a pizza, one specialty and one custom ordered, and had some wine while waiting the 20 minutes or so for delivery. Both pies were delicious, with very fresh ingredients and nice presentation. We over ordered and boxed about half, making the front desk staff at our hotel very happy with the unexpected pizza delivery!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucca Wood-Fire Bistro also viewed

Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lucca Wood-Fire Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucca Wood-Fire Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.