We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Best Homewood Suites ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   575 Fishers Station Drive, Victor, NY 14564   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
2 reviews
“Excellent - Best Homewood Suites ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This particular Homewood Suites is the best. It offers breakfast (every day) and dinner (weekdays) and the meals are restaurant quality. This is one of the primary reasons we choose this homewood suites. In addition, the price is fair, the staff is responsive and friendly, the rooms nice and the location near the thruway, expressway and mall excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear patriciacE9746HX,

We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed it! Thank you for the wonderful comments and we too think we are the "Best Homewood Suites - ever".

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    66
    11
    1
    8
See reviews for
130
58
9
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The staff was great from check-in, to fixing an exercise machine, to answering a billing question. The breakfast was delicious with a spacious eating area. The manager's reception M-Th was delicious and was an actual meal. It was a nice added perk. The exercise room was great with TVs on each machine. My husband enjoyed the whirlpool each night. Our room with the suite was very comfortable. We love it all.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear evergreenmama,

We are so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your staying during the LPGA Championship this year! While we are saddened by the LPGA's decision to try elsewhere next year we would be ecstatic if you returned to the area.

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great room, comfortable bed, two tv's and a kitchen which made me able to cook meals. The internet only allows one connections to a device for a day. If you want more you have to purchase the premium, but that also gives you increased bandwidth. I was able to game online and stream netflix. My bedroom was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was hard to pry myself out of it every morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Andrew E,

On behalf of the Homewood Suites Rochester/Victor, I want to thank you and your colleagues for staying with us. We agree that our Suite Dreams Sleep System can make it easy to want to just stay in bed all day.

Thanks again for staying with us and thank you for comments!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We spent a wonderful week at this hotel, using it as a base to explore the Finger lakes region, Rochester and Niagra Falls. The staff were extremely helpful....even the manager came out at supper to see how everyone was doing and listened attentively as my 9 year old told her all about our adventures. This father was very appreciative. The breakfasts were nice with some variety and the "evening meal" was different each night fom Monday to Thursday. Smoked brisket one night, Rotisserie Chicken another, Tacos a third, and ham and scalloped potatoes the fourth night. The meat was usually cooked too well (for health rules I'm sure) but it always had a good flavor...and was welcomed after a busy day out with the family. The pool was nice and we used it every day. The only downside was it is tucked away in the back and hard to find at first but I would highly recommend an extended stay here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyettecl41, Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear TheLiahona,

Thank you for your stay with us and sharing your experience. While yes our location can be difficult to find, we hope that once settled, our guests think of it as pulling into their own personal neighborhood.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock. Ont. Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Darien Lake and Watkins Glen with our 2 grand children and it was a perfect location. Our room was well appointed however the sofa bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast & Manager's reception were excellent and all staff were helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear julianna_10,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Western New York. We appreciate the feedback you have provided us and I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our team members. We are currently looking at replacing the structure for sleeper sofa and believe this will improve the comfort of the pull out sleepers.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very good experience staying here. I would recommend requesting a room that does not face the NYState Thruway - very noisy traffic noise all night long. Staff was very helpful when our group used the Lodge for a class reunion and needed a corkscrew. Breakfast was excellent. Close to shopping and convenient to the city as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Douglas L,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed our stay with us and happy to know the hotel was convenient for your Reunion Weekend.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great Hotel...breakfast and dinner helped me save a ton of money. Rooms are great beds are comfy Hot tub, pool workout room was a big hit. location was excellent. Major shopping, restaurants and interstate 90 were lest than 2 miles away

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyettecl41, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Shareef S,

We are so glad that you thought our Suite hotel was Sweet! We love that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner and especially our comfy beds.

Thank you for the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor

Address: 575 Fishers Station Drive, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in gorgeous Finger Lakes Region in Victor, NY our all-suite hotel is ideal for short and extended stay guests. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast daily and complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. We also provide a fitness center so you can stay healthy while on the road. Feel free to entertain yourself and work on your swing on our 6 hole putting green! Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester/Victor your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor Hotel Victor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.