We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family exploring Finger Lakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   575 Fishers Station Drive, Victor, NY 14564   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Hhonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family exploring Finger Lakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We chose this Homewood Suites because of its central location between Letchworth State Park and Watkins Glen State Park. We were very pleased with the accomodations and staff. A mall and several shopping centers were located close by. We plan on returning to see more of the Finger Lakes in the future and would stay at this Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    70
    15
    1
    8
See reviews for
142
61
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our stay with homewood suites was very good. No noise from the highway or from people in other rooms. There was a nice BBQ that people used and nice tables outside. We did have to search for wine glasses but they were easy to find on the 1st floor once we knew where to look. Victor has a small mall and lots of great golf courses near by. Finger lakes are just a short drive away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel is very convenient off the Thruway, but far enough away to avoid road noise. Rooms are clean and large. Staff was friendly, except older lady in the morning at check out who was far from friendly. Younger Maintenance guy was great with all the hotel guests saying hi, offering to help anyone he could with anything, a real asset to this hotel. Indoor pool was nice as well as hot tub. Nightly reception was well stocked and breakfast had good choices.

Would definitely recommend,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I just don't understand the developers who site a hotel backing right up on a major traffic artery, in this case the New York State Thruway. Then the windows are thin pane and air condition unit ducts are poked through the exterior wall to transmit the endless drone of the transport semis all day and all night.
Other than that, the stay was average. Manager's reception was welcomed but average. Breakfast was as expected, no complaints. Place was clean and well-kept.
If you stay here, I recommend asking for a room that does not face the Thruway. (We did ask for a room change when we arrived for an early check-in (2:45pm) but the desk clerk seemed very inexperienced, didn't seem to know how to handle our request and told us the manager was 'in a meeting'.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the Thruway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel features smoking and non smoking rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. The dinner menu varied each week. The hotel is off the main roads so there is no highway noise. I am a smoker and it is difficult to find smoking rooms in most hotel chains. Each evening when I returned there was no lingering scent of cigarettes, either in the room or the hallways. The hotel is close to a large mall and a casino with plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Recently made a trip to the Finger Lakes Region and stayed at the Homewood Suites in Victor. Although the hotel was conveniently located and in a nice area, there were many things that we noticed were missing from other Homewood Suites we've stayed at. First of all, there were no morning newspapers put in front of your door in the morning. We were not recognized at "Gold" members when we checked in and we had to ask for our water & snack that was supposed to be in our room upon arrival. The front desk clerk wasn't very knowledgeable but at least she was friendly. My wife missed some of the ammenities we're used to getting at the Homewood i.e., shower cap, mouth wash and makeup remover towelette. The king size bed in our suite was a little smaller than most but still comfortable. The breakfast was below average and the breakfast crew was not at all friendly or courteous. However, our observation on the cleanliness in our room and the hotel in general was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I went to Fairport, NY and the Finger Lakes Wine Country staying at the Homewood Suites in Victor, NY. The location was convenient to my destinations, the accomodations excellent as was the value, and the region beautiful and interesting

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor

Address: 575 Fishers Station Drive, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in gorgeous Finger Lakes Region in Victor, NY our all-suite hotel is ideal for short and extended stay guests. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast daily and complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday. We also provide a fitness center so you can stay healthy while on the road. Feel free to entertain yourself and work on your swing on our 6 hole putting green! Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester/Victor your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor Hotel Victor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.