We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great accomodations at a reasnonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
victor, ny, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great accomodations at a reasnonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great staff, good breakfast, great bed, pillows and bed linen. Many local restaurants near by. Close to Eastview Mall and center of Downtown Victor. Easy access to I 490 and NY Thruway. Nice pool area, and health facility. Fireplace and large flat panel in lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our property, staff and amenities. We as a team strive to provide a superior guest experience in all of these areas and are very pleased that we have met your expectations. On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, we hope to see you again soon and until then, we wish you the best.


Kind Regards,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    102
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
157
117
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent location to tour the Finger Lakes and other area attractions including the Rochester/Lake Ontario area and south. Internet a bit slow but useable; hot tub small (4 persons max) but very relaxing. Great saltwater pool (very mild - no chlorine smell!!). Perfectly clean hotel; in and out, with a number of restaurants a mile away or less, including the quaint downtown Victor. Good hot breakfast and very responsive staff...Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, I would like to thank you for your kind words about the hotel and your experience. We truly do have a wealth of beautiful scenery and historic sites in our area including our beautiful township. Also, I would like to mention that we are in the process of having our wireless internet serviced to a particular part of the building to include new hardware for the system to provide optimal performance for our guests. I would like to thank you for your patience and understanding regarding this issue. As always, we appreciate your patronage and we certainly hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a great place to stay and a very pleasant surprise. The rooms were spacious and clean, beds were comfortable, lobby large and breakfast excellent. What more can we say. Reception was a little busy but they looked after all our needs. Within a block of walking distance there are a variety to restaurants to choose from. We will stay again!

Room Tip: The rooms are large, the king rooms come with a great seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, I would very much like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The greatest asset to this hotel is each guest and we make it our mission to prove it with each and every single person to ensure that your stay with us is the epitome of the values and standards that we as a brand and hotel hold in high regard. We have a diverse, talented and dedicated staff who read the reviews of this property and pride themselves on your kind words and I am personally happy to know that all of your needs were met while you stayed with us.


All the best,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had trouble finding the hotel as well. The driveway (Omnitech Place) leading to the hotel is situated between a "Kwik-Fill Station" and the "Ballantyne RV and Marine" (look for all the RVs and boats). We had gotten off the exit that went through the Main Street of the charming town of Victor.

There is a Taco Bell and Wendy's within easy walking distance. Also nearby is the Thirsty Turtle Sports Bar, Burger King and Chili's. Another 2 miles down Route 490, Eastview mall has other eateries as well as Target, Walmart, Macy's, Dick's, LL Bean, BJ's and other big stores.

It was a short 10-12 minute drive to Rochester so we opted to go there for dinner.

The hotel is clean, breakfast is okay and there were always homemade chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. When you check in, you are asked to sign a waiver for the pool and to pay for cleaning fees if you bring a pet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

The cookies are simply the best, aren't they? They're baked fresh here each day by our front desk staff before our 3:00 PM arrival time so that they're ready for the guests as they arrive. And yes, the surroundings of the entrance to the hotel do obscure slightly the entrance to the main drive. Please feel free to call the hotel if you run into trouble finding us or need directions and a member of the staff would be more than glad to help you. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and our property.


Kind Regards,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrangeville, New York, Usa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The location in the Victor area near Rochester is excellent, however, the hotel needs better signage. This was the 3rd time I've stayed here and I finally am able to find the entrance easily. Although the address is Rt 96, guests must turn in on a side road to enter the hotel. You can see the hotel from Rt 96, but not the way in. The hotel itself is beautiful. The lobby is well appointed and breakfast area large. Near the fireplace is a shelf with games etc. for kids, families or teams visiting to play - very nice touch. Rooms are spacious and the bathroom is large with a good size counter top to place toiletries. The price is competitive. If you need a location near the Rochester area and don't mind a short 15-20 min drive into the Henrietta/Greece/Gates area of Rochester, then stay here. You will be glad that you did.

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit - indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel and for your kind words about your experience and stay with us. We pride ourselves on our service, our amenities and our guest satisfaction and are glad that we were able to provide you with superior service. The team at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites would like to also thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you back with us very soon.


Best Regards,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent service and very clean. I will be recommending this Best Western to all my family and friends. As always, the Best Western breakfast was out standing! The only disappointment I had was the hot tub/spa needs to be larger to accommodate more quest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Your compliments will be shared with the staff about their performance and are very much appreciated. I am impressed by the team at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites on a regular basis and we are all dedicated to providing the best experience for all of our guests. Until next time, all the best and we hope to see you soon!


Kind Regards,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed twice now at this Best Western and been treated very well. We are on motorcycles and it is always nice when you can park your bike under the awning and walk to a place to eat. Sara at the front desk was great. A good overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwplus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,


I personally remember interacting with your group during your stays here with us at the hotel and we are very happy to have you back each time. We are glad that we are able to make your experience with us a fantastic one and we will always treat you very well. Thank you for your kind words and on behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, we hope to see you very soon or several times next season! Until then, ride safe!


Best Regards,

Patrick M. Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites

Address: 7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victor, NY hotel offers abundant amenities, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and a location near Finger Lakes Gaming Casino, Casa Larga Vineyard, Johnson Controls and Qioptia. The luxurious, clean rooms at this Victor hotel offer high-speed Internet access, cable or satellite television with in room movies, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker and much more. Fill up before you head out - this Victor, NY hotel provides a delicious complimentary full, hot breakfast. Relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub at this Victor hotel. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour business center, massage services, children's activities, 24-hour exercise facility, a nightly evening reception and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 25 attendees. Call today about scheduling your next meeting at the Victor Inn. For an affordable and memorable visit to Victor, NY, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victor Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Victor Hotel Victor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.