We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Victor
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We chose the Best Western Victor because it was located close to family, shopping and skiing ..... and because of its fabulous TripAdvisor rating. We were so pleased with our choice. This is a lovely property ... spacious rooms (with fridge and microwave), clean, modern, etc. The pool was very nice and clean - the kids loved it. What really surprised us was the quality of the breakfast - waffles, eggs, sausages, etc. Also, the breakfast area was kept SO clean!

This hotel is a short drive to Bristol Mtn (terrific skiing), Eastview Mall and all the other shops & restaurants around it. It's also a quick drive into Rochester for the Museum of Play, which is awesome. We had a fantastic "getaway weekend".

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    86
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
121
95
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We drove almost 350 miles to find out that when we booked our reservation (having googled "pet friendly hotels") we did it through experian.com. But we had been misled, since we thought we were calling Best Western directly, by the experian.com rep who answered as Best Western. We were lied to about them not having a military discount when they actually did...and that their pet policies actually were such that our pet would not be allowed due to weight restrictions. So basically, we had overpaid as the hotel had a military discount, and still were told at the hotel that they hadn't charged us the $35 pet fee.
The on duty manager, Patrick Hansen, while juggling the other customers coming in, went to great lengths to fix this situation for us. Ultimately, this manager had a great attitude and was so genuine and committed to making us at ease. The room was clean and refreshing, we had a very comfortable stay and we wanted to show our gratitude to this young man and the rest of the staff at the Best Western Plus, Victor Inn and Suites. We will definitely stay here every time we come to town.
-And we will make sure we call Best Western directly to book our room! No affiliate sites booking rooms for them.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Weary Travelers,


I am so pleased we were able to solve your booking situation. I know that many online booking agents can be deceiving at times and can actually pose as the hotel itself. For your lowest rate guaranteed, always look at the web address (URL) to make sure it is the brand website. At our property in specific we are happy to have military personal stay with us and we offer special rates to honor your duty to our country.

Thank you for your service and we hope to see you back soon.


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

While coming to victor to see friends and family, I booked a room at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The service was wonderful even when we arrived late and had to check in at 2 am. The rooms are large, spacious and very cozy! I will stay here every time I came to town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for the first time. Rooms were clean. Took grand kids to the pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly. One problem which exists is that the elevator is close to the smoking allowed rooms so the smell is strong. The smell lessened over time and we felt that it was perhaps someone smoking on elevator.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guests,


We are so pleased your family was able to enjoy our pool and hot tub during your stay. After a long trip it is sometimes the perfect place for fun and relaxation all in one. I want to apologize for the smoke you smelled in the hallway. We do have smoking rooms located on the top floor of the building. We try our best to ensure the smoke does not enter the hallway and to neutralize any odors associated with it. Unfortunately, we were not able to achieve this during your last stay and for that I am truly sorry.

We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again. We hope to see you back soon.


Until then,


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a stop over during our trip to Connecticut. Although we checked in at 10 at night and checked out at 8 the next morning we had a wonderful stay. Swift check in, comfortable and spacious room, awesome breakfast and pleasant and courteous staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It's just off the the I-90 so convenient too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

On a recent driving trip from Chicago to Maine, we chose this Best Western because of TripAdvisor reviews and comments, and were NOT disappointed. I even read about Patrick and he's one of the reasons we stayed at the hotel on our way back. When I called the first time to make a reservation, he was amazingly kind on the phone to a very weary, tired traveler. And we got to the hotel to check in he was super nice and friendly. Recommended a place to eat that was great. When we were driving back home, we specifically planned to stay there again because the room was very comfortable and clean. On our return stay, it was a weekend night and there was a lot of activity but Patrick let us know they were busy. He specifically made an effort to get us in a room away from the activity and the block of rooms there were booked by another large party. What a great guy!

From a practical stand-point, this hotel was conveniently located right off the thruway, many restaurant choices nearby, clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Travelers,


It is our goal to ensure all of our guests leave our hotel with a wonderful experience. Patrick is the leader of the pack when it comes to this. He really is a diamond in the rough. I am so proud that he was able to make your stay memorable and comfortable. We hope to see you back shortly, and we wish you all the best.

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you...


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

With family in town and a large wedding party preparing for the big day, Patrick and Michaels personal attention made all the difference. They made sure the necessary rooms were adjoining and near each other. They always were available to answer questions. They went out of their way to accomodate us as things changed and new needs arose. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable.
The lobby area was adequate with a gas fireplace that was very pleasant. Breakfast was good.
We will use this hotel as a local get away and suggest it to out of town guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jchap2403, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Wedding Guests,


I know the amount of time and effort that is involved with planning and executing a wedding, and I am so proud of the staff members who made it that much easier for you and yours. It is our goal to ensure our guests are well taken care of and I will make sure Patrick and Michael receive your compliments. We wish the bride and groom all the best in their new future together and we hope to see you back soon.


Truly,


Justin A Chapman, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites

Address: 7449 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victor, NY hotel offers abundant amenities, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and a location near Finger Lakes Gaming Casino, Casa Larga Vineyard, Johnson Controls and Qioptia. The luxurious, clean rooms at this Victor hotel offer high-speed Internet access, cable or satellite television with in room movies, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffeemaker and much more. Fill up before you head out - this Victor, NY hotel provides a delicious complimentary full, hot breakfast. Relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub at this Victor hotel. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour business center, massage services, children's activities, 24-hour exercise facility, a nightly evening reception and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 25 attendees. Call today about scheduling your next meeting at the Victor Inn. For an affordable and memorable visit to Victor, NY, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victor Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Victor Hotel Victor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.