We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this Hampton Inn experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3708 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Vestal
Fall City, Washington
1 review
“Don't miss this Hampton Inn experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you've stayed at a Hampton Inn before, you know what to expect in level of service, cleanliness and ammenities. This location in Binghamton/Vestal gets top marks. Very clean... friendly staff... superb internet connection... very good breakfast selection. If you in the area on business, it is centrally located with easy access to major regional routes. I'll stay here again!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 121.... far from the front desk, pool and exercise room. Nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are so happy that your recent Hampton Inn experience was top notch! We strive to make sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    64
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
94
35
11
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Clean, quiet, comfortable. I stay in a lot of hotels, including a lot of Hampton Inn hotels, and this is a good one. I wish they could all be this good, as a matter of fact. If you find yourself having to stay in the area, this hotel is a good choice -- I stayed in the downtown Holiday Inn once when the Hampton Inn wasn't available, and I thought the Hampton Inn was much better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are glad you were finally able to stay with us at the Hampton. We thank for you for your kind words about our hotel and really appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairport
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is off the main drag (long driveway) however in the middle of resaturants so you can go out and come back. There was no in-hotel restaurant (but a terrific breakfast buffet in main lobby) so plan for that. We had a suite with a microwave, fridge and dishwasher which was nice for feeding the family.
VERY CLEAN and the service was exceptional. I would DEFINITELY stay again. Perfect for families or business travelers.

Room Tip: The BEDS are the BEST I have slept on!!! Room 318-321 are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you loved your recent stay with us! Hampton is known for it's delicious hot breakfast and warm comfy beds. We look forward to the next time you stay with us. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just WOW for everything. They renovated and it looks fabulous. The breakfast is different every morning and I give a 5*. Employees are very nice and always available, I can't say more.Free breakfast, free high-speed internet, Free coffee and tea in the lobby and free parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. Hampton takes pride in all of the amenities it offers to make sure that each and every guest's stay is easy and memorable. We are glad that you had a great stay and we hope you will visit us again next time you are in the Binghamton/Vestal area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Creek, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Outstanding stay. We were on a really unusual work schedule and they were flexible and made our time in the Binghamton area a pleasure. The lobby was so beautiful and welcoming and we lucked out that it happened to be a Wednesday when they do a very nice dinner for guests as well. Everything I needed was there: good breakfast, business center, functioning internet, comfortable rooms, excellent front desk staff. My only other comment is that given the environmental messaging in the elevators, they start replacing some of their disposable dining/coffee amentities with the real deal. However, I would absolutely stay here next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay here at the Binghamton/Vestal Hampton and we thank you for your kind review. Our staff does everything they can to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and our recent rennovation to the lobby is to make you feel more at home. Hampton is known for their free hot breakfast buffet and great coffee and we are sorry it was not quite what you were looking for but we welcome any suggestions so we can ensure every guest is satisfied. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Basic motel, but reasonably clean and inexpensive. Nice touch with rubber ducks, candy, fridge, and microwaves in rooms and fireplace in lobby. Set back and above main road, which helps reduce road noise. Near plenty of restaurants.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad you came to stay with us and that you found our hotel a nice place to stay. The rubber duckies are just a fun way for us to say thank you to all of our guests. The hotel lobby was just rennovated and is very cozy. Being up on the hill does set us apart as a quieter place to stay. We hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Between VPS & PNS
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as my normal hotel chain was not available. This was a nice hotel and decent value for the money. Room was dirty (cobwebs and dust) at check-in. Second day, the room was a little cleaner but still dusty and one cobweb. The hotel even offered a free dinner on Wednesday; coldcuts and beer, wine, and soda.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrie B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review on our hotel. The issues with cleanliness has been brought up to our Housekeeping department. This is not a common practice of ours and I do appologize that the room was not up to your specifications as we strive to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied. Since we are not your normal first choice of a hotel chain we hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will give us another try. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal

Address: 3708 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vestal
#3 Family Hotel in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Binghamton/Vestal, you're staying with friends. Our hotel is close to many major events and attractions. We have hot breakfast included, an indoor heated pool, high speed wireless internet, and a fitness facility. So, come check into the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel. Our place is yours, whether you're here for business, a show or a game at BU. You'll love our stunning city in the Empire State. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal Hotel Vestal
Hampton Inn And Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Hampton Inn Vestal
Vestal Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.