We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Binghamton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Binghamton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Binghamton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Vestal
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Spent a Saturday night here with my wife and was very pleased with the accomodations. Customer service was excellent and the room was spacious and clean. We were greeted at registration by Maureen who was very pleasant with a plate full of cookies and provided us a free upgrade. Hotel is just off the main roadway with no road noise. Two room loft had plenty of space with living room, closed off bedroom, kitchen with full size fridge, oven and sink, and dining table. Flat screen tv's throughout. Breakfast was good, typical hot and cold selections with the addition of fruit toppings, cinammon, powdered sugar or chocolate chips for the waffles, nice little touch. Will definitely look to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the cookies at check- in. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
73
25
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

A clean and comfortable hotel the kids like to stay in for the loft second bedroom. It also offers a good warm and cold selection for breakfast. We just feel it is over priced for the area. Then again most of the hotels here seem to be.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

If you have stayed at a Residence Inn before, this one was very typical. I was in the 2 bedroom loft, which has a living room, kitchen, fully enclosed bedroom and a lofted bedroom (not totally private as it is not fully enclosed, its a loft that hangs over the living room) up a staircase. Each bedroom has its own bathroom.

It is a full kitchen with a stove, oven, microwave and all other necessary kitchen items.

The rooms were clearly remodeled or refreshed somewhat recently. I found the beds to be comfortable. The bathrooms were on the small side but functional. The rooms were a little smaller than some Residence Inns I have stayed in but it would certainly be comfortable with even 3 people in a 2 bedroom loft.

The Wi-Fi was fine with no problems. There is a lack of easily accessible electrical outlets. The hotel is located very close to the Binghamton University campus and right off Vestal Parkway.

I would consider staying here again if in the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

When I entered the suite, I was very impressed by the size. However the guests above my unit dictated my sleep. This location has units above one another and you could hear every foot step, particularly the children. Since the units are suites, there is plenty of room to run and stomp ! This herd of people decided to call it a night around midnight, allowing me to retire for the night but at 5:15am the next morning it was time for everyone around to get up and check out. Ridiculous. I asked the front desk why they would put children on the 2nd floors with such lousy construction. No response

Room Tip: DO NOT take a room on the first floor, especially in building 8. Find another hotel to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I’m so sorry you ran into this issue while you were staying with us. I really wished you had phoned the front desk to let us know about the noise so we could have asked the guest to quiet down, as we really do want everyone to feel at home. Unfortunately, we try to accommodate all requests and it is possible that this guest with children requested the second floor. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again so we can show you how comfortable and home-like our hotel can be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Wonderfully convenient to Binghamton University. Very comfortable beds and sitting area. Super clean. Breakfast was okay and there was lots of it. we'll definitely stay again. Delicious hot cookies when we arrived, next door to a strip mall with Starbucks, Chipotle and other stores and a mini-market. Parking a bit tight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were greeted upon our arrival (October 8, 2012) with a very hospitable staff. It turns out that all the women we encountered were very friendly & accommodating, but not the gentleman at the front check-in on the morning of our departure. Every person's experience is different, but we found our room to be spacious & beautiful. We had every convenience which included a modern furnished kitchen. In addition to the morning buffet breakfast, we were informed about an early evening light meal on the day of our arrival. We enjoyed delicious home-made chili with other extras. Thank you Deb for your effort in preparing this family recipe for total strangers. I will always remember out stay at this hotel & this special gesture offered to Marriott's guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I really appreciate the feedback. Deb is a fantastic cook... her chili is to die for! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and so glad that we made your stay so memorable. We hope if you are ever in the area again you will stay with us. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pomona, new york
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here only one night recently because it's close to SUNY Binghamton and price was reasonable. Breakfast was ok and room was spacious with renovated kitchen and sitting area. FYI, bathrooms are tiny with an attached vanity area. The mattress we had needed a replacement and I think the location of your particular room relates to how "quiet" you stay is and whether it is a weekday or not.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinghamtonRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your response. We really appreciate the feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. On weekends we do tend to have more families inhouse, but we encourage anyone who has any noise complaints to PLEASE let management know as we do have a "Noise Comfort Policy" in effect at ALL times to make sure everyone is comfortable during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Binghamton

Address: 4610 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vestal
#4 Business Hotel in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Binghamton Hotel is an all-suite upscale hotel that provides overnight hotel reservations in the Greater Binghamton New York area. Located just 1 mile from Binghamton University in scenic, lively Broome County, the hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to the area. Conveniently located between Syracuse and Scranton and only 15 miles from the Greater Binghamton Airport, the hotel is easily accessible for all travelers.Our Residence Inn by Marriott® Binghamton hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting attractions like the Roberson Museum & Science Center, Discovery Center and Broome County Forum. Shuttle service is provided to some nearby businesses and attractions.We are difficult to find! Please see the directions below! A GPS will not always guide you to us. The Residence Inn by Marriott® Binghamton Hotel is an all-suite upscale hotel providing overnight hotel reservations in the Greater Binghamton New York area. Located just 1 mile from Binghamton University in scenic, lively Broome County, the hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to the area. Conveniently located between Syracuse and Scranton and only 13 miles from the Greater Binghamton Airport, the hotel is easily accessible for all travelers. Directions from the Greater Binghamton Airport (BGM):13 miles. Exit the airport on Airport Rd toward Dawes Dr. Make a slight right to merge onto RT-17 W and then take Exit 70S to merge onto RT-201S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right.Directions from Syracuse, NY to the North:75 miles. From Syracuse, take I-81S and exit onto RT-17 W toward Owego/Elmira. Take exit 70S to merge onto RT-201 S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right.Directions from Scranton, PA to the South:65 miles. From Scranton, travel I-81N to RT-17 W toward Owego/Elmira. Take exit 70S to merge onto RT-201 S toward Johnson City. Take the ramp onto RT-434 E/Vestal Pkwy E. The hotel will be on the right. We look forward to seeing you in the Binghamton area of New York! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Binghamton Hotel Vestal
Residence Inn Vestal
Vestal Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Binghamton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.