We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its Olive Garden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
1112 Vestal Pkwy E, Vestal, NY 13850
(607) 748-5840
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Vestal
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Its Olive Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I mean what more can you say, it's Olive Garden. Its always good and the Salad as you most likely know is great and so are the bread sticks. I like getting the lasagna, but go for dinner you get way more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Excellent pasta and sauce. The service and food is consistently excellent. I have eaten here dozens of times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Meeting four friends for dinner and Olive garden was the choice. I was pleasantly surprised. Having married into an Italian family I know good Italian food. For a chain restaurant they did a very nice job.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Same old thing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Its a chain. The experience is average. I go here sometimes because I know what I will get and it is consistent, which is a good thing. However, Ive never walked away feeling "wow'd" It tastes good because its filled with butter and oil. I need to stop going to chains.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere and good food with great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The soup is always good, and the chicken parmesan is also very tasty. Great service and enjoyable atmosphere - very accomodating for larger groups, and cozy enough for a couple, too. Great place to meet friends and enjoy lunch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.