We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 Vestal Parkway, Vestal, NY 13850-2147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Vestal
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Traveling on business with 3 other women and had adjoining rooms. Rooms were spacious with queen beds, microwave and refrigerator and nice sitting areas with sofa beds. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Room was very quiet even though we were right next to the elevator. Staff was friendly and helpful especially Sam at the front desk and the young woman who cared for the breakfast room. Breakfast had a good variety including; fruit, pastries, whole wheat and plain waffles, juices, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals and more. Loved being able to open the windows!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
25
9
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Comfort Suites in Vestal NY was great. Very clean! Cordial staff. I would definitely recommend this Comfort Suite. I will return if I am in the area again. There is no restaurant on site, but they offer a complimentary continental breakfast which was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

i booked room through choice hotels very poor internet wouldn't stay connected overall service was great and very clean breakfast was excellent
it said there was a indoor pool on property if there was i didn't see it kind disappointed me

Room Tip: when i checked in the guest service was on the computer with ear buds in his ear playing on his face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Took the chance with a last minute stay. What a "Comfort" it was. Our room was so clean, roomy, and comfortable. The lobby was not plush, but welcomed guests for comfort,gathering and wi-fi. The breakfast room was large, spotless, and offered something for everyone.
Must mention the outstanding welcome and assistance from Ms. Angie Lupo at reception! So, if your visiting the surrounding areas or passing thru...rest there. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, md
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Angie went the extra mile for us while traveling to the Baseball Hall of Fame. Trouble with the internet was quickly solved, a fine restaurant was recommended and she retrieved [and called me at my next stop] when I forgot an important personal item in my room. The manager, Kelli, also was gracious, helpful and discreet with the process.

We would highly recommend the Comfort Suites in Vestal, NY, if you are traveling in the area. We will plan to stay there on our next visit to NY.

R. Preuss

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I'm from Ithaca, and I often stay in the Binghamton area when I have early morning Court appearances. The best choice by far in terms of safety, location, and value is this Comfort Inn. Better to stay in Vestal than in the other surrounding areas. Vestal parkway (Rte 434) offers a wide range of restaurants (Starbucks, Panera, Dunkin-Donuts, Grills, Diners, etc.) and shopping.

It is not the cheapest place to lay your head down ($125 with AAA) in this region but you can rest assured of a great (pretty solid mattress) bed, and a well kept property. It is also extremely quiet (the hotel was almost at full capacity), and I "heard" nothing (room #228)

Just a few dislikes, not to be "too" picky:

pillows are not fluffy (more foamy), and not easy to compress
breakfast was just Ok, the presentation was definitely lacking, sorry no great shakes here
shower and water pressure are meh

Nothing above should distract you from this property. It's a 10 for the area.
BTW The staff is upbeat and on top of their game, Sam has checked me in on multiple occasions, and has always immediately addressed any issues.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I've stayed here twice now, both times in January. The first time was two years ago, and I had the impression then that the hotel had recently opened. Apparently they were still getting the kinks worked out, because we arrived on an exceptionally cold winter's evening only to discover that our room was unheated -- and the heater worked so slowly that it took over twenty-four hours to reach the cooler side of tolerable! My review might have been a few stars lacking had I written it then. I went back a couple weeks ago and had a much more comfortable experience, no problems at all with the temperature or accommodations. The rooms are quite spacious.

The reason I keep going back to Comfort Suites despite the presence of other, more established brands in the vicinity, is that the rooms are equipped with small, empty refrigerators. I usually show up with some food or a bottle of wine, so it's nice to have a place to chill them. Make sure to bring your own corkscrew or bottle opener, though! Otherwise you'll have to beg to borrow one from the kitchen downstairs, and it's an iffy proposition.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3401 Vestal Parkway, Vestal, NY 13850-2147
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Vestal
Comfort Suites Vestal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.