We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight for Vestal High School Reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3615 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Overnight for Vestal High School Reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The people at the front desk were so nice! We were able to check into our room before 3. Room was clean and comfortable, nice bathroom & amenities. Breakfast room was also pleasant and maintained. Hotel is also close to Binghamton Univ. and not much else. In general, not much going on in Vestal. Diner out front of hotel on Vestal Pkwy was OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate the input. We love to hear about the things that we can change unfortunately there are some things that we can't change. Vestal is like so many other hometowns. They never seem to be quite the same as they were when you were younger. We still have many events going on all summer that particular weekend must have been a quieter one here. We look forward to seeing you again maybe for the Spiedie Fest/Balloon Rally or the Dick's Open Golf Tournament. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    30
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
26
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Spent the night after whitewater rafting and a 100 mile drive. Shower was good, bed was better. Good breakfast in the morning. Rooms were clean and comfortable for the 4 of us. Nice staff, too. I always enjoy H I Express hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We truly appreciate the time you've taken to write this review. It's always wonderful to hear how well a guest thinks of our hotel and staff. It sounds like you had had a long day! We look forward to seeing you after your next whitewater trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I am a Platinum Member with IHG and stay at many HIE locations. This property was very well maintained, room was clean and spacious, staff was friendly and helpful with dinner recommendations and the breakfast bar was well stocked and clean. (The attendant went out of her way to get me a larger cup as I was leaving despite that she had already closed up the area for the morning...really appreciated her extra effort!).

A really nice experience all the way around.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We take a lot of pride in our property and it's always nice to hear how well we match up to other properties. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

No real concerns, service, food, personnel were all excellent. I feel the value for the dollar could have been better. There are several other places to stay and you would be better off checking them out first. Just could have been more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm very glad that you were happy with the property. When you are back in the area please check out our advance purchase rates. While they are lower they are also non-refundable so be sure of your dates before you book. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The fitness center has everything you need for a good workout. It's a little small, but very nice.
The breakfast was amazing! Fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, eggs, bacon, bagels, muffins, tea, coffee.
The room was comfortable. Nice bathroom area.
The pool is nice. It's not a big pool, but it's a cute area. It ranges from 3' to 4' 11"
Plenty of parking.
Great choice with no negatives that we experienced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everyone's stay as comfortable as yours was and it's nice to know that we succeeded! Thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel is highly recommended. We have used this hotel for about 4 years for an event that we hold each year. Every year staying here it only gets better and better. Staff & Management is outstanding to our needs, the rooms are very very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We look forward every year to your event coming into the hotel and we can't wait to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel was recommended by family member who also has her business clients stay there. It is the best hotel we have stayed in during the past few years while vacationing. All aspects were excellent. It had the most comprehensive breakfast seen to date. We did have to ask a couple of times for breakfast items, but were provided the breakfast items immediately. The fitness center and pool are room key controlled and have excellent equipment. The beds were very comfortable and the room service was excellent. The location provided for excellent ding options and easy access to major traffic routes. Will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms at end of hallway are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review! Getting a suggestion from a family member is always a good sign. It's so nice to see such comments about our hotel. We'll be sure to get you on the third floor during you next visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Address: 3615 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vestal
#2 Business Hotel in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University. Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the local horse farms or taking advantage of the wealth of outdoor adventures nearby, there is plenty to do in Vestal. This hotel is within easy driving distance of Binghamton Senators Hockey, the Binghamton Zoo, Roberson Museum of Science Center & Link Planetarium and the Conklin Players Club. Business travelers can appreciate our convenient lodging in Vestal, New York near BAE Systems, IBM, Frito-Lay and Link Flight Simulations. There are three medical centers and hospitals within three miles of the hotel. Being in Vestal means being close to the Greater Binghamton Regional Airport. Our choice Vestal, New York accommodations also boasts an on-site conference room and free, high-speed Internet access. Our hotel in Vestal, NY offers all the comforts of home. We hope that you take advantage of the complimentary Express Start breakfast or enjoy a dip in the indoor pool. Call our Vestal, New York hotel today, and enjoy our great hotel's deals and rates for the Tri-Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Vestal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vestal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.