We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Comfortable Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3615 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Vestal
Certificate of Excellence
Strasburg, PA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfortable Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area or are passing through! I am fairly loyal to Holiday Inn Express, but this was probably the nicest one I've ever stayed in.

From the moment you walk in, the lobby is gorgeous and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the fitness center was clean and complete, and breakfast was great.

No complaints at all!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. The staff is always so happy to hear comments like these. We look forward to seeing you again and to be able to show you our wonderful hospitality once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    34
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
27
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrisburg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I went down to watch a couple of hockey games and try to stay at Holiday Inns because they are always great. This one exceeded my expectations. Very friendly, efficient staff. I arrived hungry and they actually had a fruit basket at the entry. Small touches like that mean a lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
The B-Senators are always great to watch! We're so glad that you decided to stay with us. We couldn't agree more that it's the small touches that mean so much! We look forward to seeing you again next season at least. Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My son had a competition to attend at Binghamton so we stayed here for one night. Compared to other 3 star hotels I had displeasure of staying, this hotel was a 5 star hotel. Check-in and breakfast staff was friendly and room was clean. Breakfast was included - while it's not a gourmet buffet breakfast, pancakes were delicious, coffee selection was ample, there were fruits and yogurt. There were plenty of food to eat to start your day. Pillows are on the fat side, but we only stayed for one night, so I didn't bother asking for a flatter one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We appreciate both good and bad but this one made us blush! It's wonderful to be compared to a 5 star hotel (which we agree with!) As for the pillows, they are a brand new standard at all IHG property, but most of us still have some of the other ones on hand so always be sure to ask when staying ant any Holiday Inn Express! Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Perfect place to stay when visiting Binghamton University. We showed up without a reservation, and Laura the manager on duty was really helpful and sweet. The hotel seemed brand new, rooms were clean and spacious. Pool area was also very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We take great pride in our staff as well as our hotel and it's always wonderful to hear how enjoyable a guests stay was. Hopefully your child will choose to attend Binghamton University and we will get to see more of you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

If you are looking for a perfect place to stay in the Binghamton area, look no further. This Holiday Inn Express should be the standard for all Holiday Inns in the U.S. as far as I'm concerned. Friendly service you ask. How bout being treated like family. The manager Laurie is the most professional, sweet, compassionate manager anywhere. Always happy to help anyone. She goes out of her way for you. I stay here regular and there is not a cleaner, more spacious Hoilday Inn close to everything. Great breakfast in the morning. Great staff. You are not going to do better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
You're too kind! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's always great to hear that our guests feel like family because that's what you are to us! Everyone here takes great pride in what we do and what we've been able to accomplish. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Vestal! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This review is long overdue. We stayed here multiple times in September as we waited to move into our home. The rooms are clean, spacious and recently renovated. Furthermore, the staff (Sherrie, Mark and Jim) in particular made sure that everything went great during our stay. If you need to be near BU, the location can't be beat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. We're very happy that you are all set now and hope that you are enjoying your new home. You know where to send all the out of town friends and family that come to see you now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

i have been staying at this hotel for 2 years, since my son has been attending Binghamton U. i would not consider staying anywhere else. the staff are friendly and helpful.Two weeks ago i checked in and mentioned to Sherrie at the front desk that my car's windshield fluid wasn't working properly and i needed to know if she knew a mechanic in the area as, we were in the midst of a heavy snow. She made a few phone calls and could find no one. A short time later Sherrie actually called me in my room and said she thought she could help if i went outside with her. i had some doubts, even though i"m a handy girl myself, but i went. she fiddled around with my car in the cold and unbelievably, the fluid started functioning properly!! I thanked her profusely!!! I have also had some dealers with Laurie, the manager that have been equally satisfying. The included breakfast isn't bad either and the place is very clean. LynnD.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for this kind review. Sherri is an absolute Gem. She loves to help all of our guests in any way she can (especially auto problems!) She's definitely our "Go to Girl"
We are very happy that you have chosen to stay with us and will always strive to make your stays as comfortable as possible. (Hopefully with no more car issues as well!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vestal
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Vestal
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Address: 3615 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vestal
#2 Business Hotel in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University. Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the local horse farms or taking advantage of the wealth of outdoor adventures nearby, there is plenty to do in Vestal. This hotel is within easy driving distance of Binghamton Senators Hockey, the Binghamton Zoo, Roberson Museum of Science Center & Link Planetarium and the Conklin Players Club. Business travelers can appreciate our convenient lodging in Vestal, New York near BAE Systems, IBM, Frito-Lay and Link Flight Simulations. There are three medical centers and hospitals within three miles of the hotel. Being in Vestal means being close to the Greater Binghamton Regional Airport. Our choice Vestal, New York accommodations also boasts an on-site conference room and free, high-speed Internet access. Our hotel in Vestal, NY offers all the comforts of home. We hope that you take advantage of the complimentary Express Start breakfast or enjoy a dip in the indoor pool. Call our Vestal, New York hotel today, and enjoy our great hotel's deals and rates for the Tri-Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Vestal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vestal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.