We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Outstanding either for Event or Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3615 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Vestal
Vestal, New York
2 reviews
“Simply Outstanding either for Event or Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our organization recently held an event and had about 20 rooms for a weekend. I cannot say enough nice things about this place. Every detail was handled and even details that were not the responsibility of the hotel were taken care of by the staff. This Holiday Inn should be a Five Star Place. It tells you something about a hotel that all the staff there have longevity of employment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much! The Event really was a great time. The staff enjoyed it just as much as you and your guests did! We're looking forward to next year already!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    29
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
26
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very clean, new and respectable hotel for a stopover which we did on the way from Ottawa to NYC. Would recommend it for sure - kids liked the pool and good fitness centre. Breakfast included which is always convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and review. The pool is always a good way to get the kids (and ourselves) to expel some extra energy after a long drive like yours. Thank you for stopping in and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPANEE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were headed to the golf tournament in Endicott, booked the Holiday Inn at Vestal.. Excellent choice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was great, corner king, very clean and comfortable. The hotel was only 15 minutes from our destination, shopping is within minutes and every type of food is available with a very short drive. Next year we're planning on a 3 night stay. I love the Holiday Inn chain, couldn't be happier with this one! And rubbing shoulders with the professional golfers was awesome too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! Dick's Open is always a great time here in the area. Meeting the Professionals can be a blast . Be sure to book early for next year and we look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We are members of Holiday Inn Priority club and for our latest stay, were upgraded to a King Suite. The room was well appointed and spacious with many amenities. It had a love seat sofabed, coffee table, table with chairs, mini refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Flat screen TV with DVD player and free WifI. The bathroom was spacious as well. This is a fairly new hotel in a great location, close proximity to Binghamton University. Plenty of shopping and dining options are close by. The staff was super friendly. Clean room, comfortable bed. Overall a pleasant stay and great value.

Room Tip: It is a 3 story hotel, if possible I would avoid the first floor. Our first stay here in 2012 we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are always thrilled to see Holiday Inn Priority Club (Now IHG Rewards Club) Guests and are very happy to be able to upgrade you to show you just how important you are to us! Thank you for being a Rewards member as well as for leaving this wonderful and informative review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Staff is top rate at this hotel. They could not be friendlier or more accommodating. I picked this hotel from the Trip Advisor website rating on the cleanliness which was right on the money. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
It's wonderful to see that the staff made your stay that much better! You can be sure that they will see you great review. Thank you for choosing our property due to the cleanliness rating and for putting your own rating on Trip Advisor as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great service. Excellent staff. Very accommodating to families and the disabled! Great breakfast.
Very close to Binghamton University. Everything runs smoothly! We have stayed there several times. Our experience always surpasses expectations!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for those wonderful comments! We love to see our friends returning. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwestern NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed over the weekend & we will be back for a 3rd. stay. The front desk staff is super ~~ VERY kind & helpful. Housekeeping was on top of things & honored our do not disturbe sign, leaving a note if we needed anything to call the front desk. The breakfast staff could use a customer service class on being friendly but did a good job on keeping things stocked & clean. Breakfast was nothing special,(did like the pancake machine), but plentiful, & hot. We had different hot choices each morning which was nice. The location is ideal, easy highway access, restaurants close ~~ Tully's is a GREAT dinner spot & about 1.5 miles away, the Plaza is right out front & has wonderful Greek food.
If you're looking for value & convience in Binghamton/Vestal this is the spot. (close to BU). It was a little overpriced at $179.00 but since school is starting I was not overly suprised. In actuality should be charging no more than $125.00

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieStanchak, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. It's always nice to see our friends back again. The weekend you were here was the Dick's Open Golf Tournament, which is always a demanding time here in the area! What fun it was! I'll be sure to pass along all of your comments. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal

Address: 3615 Vestal Parkway East, Vestal, NY 13850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Vestal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vestal
#2 Business Hotel in Vestal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal Located between Binghamton, Endicott and Johnson City, our Vestal, NY hotel is ideally situated in the southern tier of New York with easy access to Rte. 17, I-81 and I-88. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Vestal, NY hotel is near SUNY Binghamton University. Leisure travelers will love using our Vestal accommodations as a home base for sightseeing within the region. Whether visiting one of the local horse farms or taking advantage of the wealth of outdoor adventures nearby, there is plenty to do in Vestal. This hotel is within easy driving distance of Binghamton Senators Hockey, the Binghamton Zoo, Roberson Museum of Science Center & Link Planetarium and the Conklin Players Club. Business travelers can appreciate our convenient lodging in Vestal, New York near BAE Systems, IBM, Frito-Lay and Link Flight Simulations. There are three medical centers and hospitals within three miles of the hotel. Being in Vestal means being close to the Greater Binghamton Regional Airport. Our choice Vestal, New York accommodations also boasts an on-site conference room and free, high-speed Internet access. Our hotel in Vestal, NY offers all the comforts of home. We hope that you take advantage of the complimentary Express Start breakfast or enjoy a dip in the indoor pool. Call our Vestal, New York hotel today, and enjoy our great hotel's deals and rates for the Tri-Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Vestal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vestal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.