We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only reason to visit the Casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pino Bianco

Pino Bianco
5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
+1 800-771-7711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pino Bianco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-90 (NYS Thruway) Exit 33
Description: Pino Pronto serves up fast-paced, quality Italian street food, while Pino Bianco offers a casual yet sophisticated Italian family dining setting, and Bar Pino is the place to sip on a perfect glass of wine. Find all in the midst of the premier Turning Stone Resort Casino. Pino Bianco & Bar Pino Sunday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm Friday & Saturday: 5pm - 11pm Pino Pronto 11am - 11pm: Daily
Auburn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The only reason to visit the Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

One of the best Italian restaurants I have dined at. Been there many times and never had a bad experience. The staff in phenomenal and the meals are always first class. I recommend it highly!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    22
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I ate at the Pino while staying at the Turning Stone Hotel. I had the chicken parm and my husband had the veal parm. Both dishes were excellent and very sizable, enough for 2 plus meals at least but it was so good we both ate every bite! The meals come with bread and a dish with salsa, some kind of topping and olives. The meals are pricey and ala cart but well worth the price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincroft, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“olive garden like”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

food quality below average and served lukewarm, wait staff pleasant. drink and wine selection was good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“OK Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Pretty run of the mill Italian food in the Turning Stone hotel. Keep the ordering simple - and you will do fine. Service is very good (as it is throughout the hotel). Good wine list

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“recommended by co-worker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This restaurant was one of two recommended by a co-worker who frequents Turning Stone. After researching the two on TripAdvisor, this is the one I chose and I was not disappointed. Went on a not too busy Friday night for dinner. I had one of that evening's specials and it was absolutely delicious. The atmosphere was good, the service and food were GREAT. Total for two with drinks, entrees and one appetizer was just over $100...I think that is reasonable. I would defintely go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pino Bianco also viewed

 

Been to Pino Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pino Bianco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.