We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bar food only for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pino Bianco

Pino Bianco
5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478-3012
+1 800-771-7711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pino Bianco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 19 restaurants in Verona
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-90 (NYS Thruway) Exit 33
Description: Pino Pronto serves up fast-paced, quality Italian street food, while Pino Bianco offers a casual yet sophisticated Italian family dining setting, and Bar Pino is the place to sip on a perfect glass of wine. Find all in the midst of the premier Turning Stone Resort Casino. Pino Bianco & Bar Pino Sunday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm Friday & Saturday: 5pm - 11pm Pino Pronto 11am - 11pm: Daily
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“bar food only for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

we just needed a snack and a drink - worked out fine at the bar - service was fine - they were not busy

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    39
    33
    16
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The chicken asiago soup was wonderful. The service was excellent. We were seated in a booth which was private and never felt rushed. We were very satisfied.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had dinner here with a large group and service and food was on point. It was in between causual and fine dining.
WE loved the complimenatry bread and olive and cheese that was brought out to the table. Fish was cooked really well and all pasta dishes were perfect.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best fine dining at Turning Stone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

A womderful if expensive dining experience. Good atmosphere and good food with very good service.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Substandard food for the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We ended up eating at Pino Bianco in the casino, and were not that impressed with it. The free bread, olives, and spreads were the best part of the meal. I ordered the seafood brodetto which includes a lobster tail, but they only give you a half of a lobster tail. For a $40 entree, you would expect a full lobster tail as listed in the menu. I commented on the false advertising to the manager, when she asked how everything was. She stated, "Oh sorry, it only comes with a half tail, even though it says a lobster tail." I should have said, "Oh sorry, it says $40 for the entree, but I'll just give you $20 instead, because whatever is written on the menu has room for interpretation." I've never been to a restaurant where you only get a half a lobster tail. Besides that, the dish was watery with very few noodles. My fiancee had the ravioli and they were on par with the frozen ones we get from the grocery store for $5. I don't think I'll be going back to Pino Bianco.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pino Bianco also viewed

 

Been to Pino Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pino Bianco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.