We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lodge at The Turning Stone Casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Turning Stone

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Turning Stone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Turning Stone
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Cicero, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Lodge at The Turning Stone Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Golfers and Gamers will enjoy a stay here -
Leave the beautiful greens or bustling casino and relax here.
The rooms at the Lodge are especially peaceful.
The gardens outside the Lodge are very pretty.
The Lodge Pool is awesome.
Skana Spa is close to the Lodge (a short walk through the lobby)

Check out the packages online before you book - or ask at accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    39
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
138
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Visited the Lodge for one night in the middle of a long roadtrip. The entire property is beautifully maintained. The lobby has a nice blend of modern charm. It was a nice change of pace from the casino, which has a different vibe and more outdated decor.

Staff was very friendly upon check in. Room upgrade was available upon check-in and half iced tea and half lemonades and chocolates at the Concierge were a nice touch as well. Bellhop was eager to please and obliged when we asked him to skip the tour in favor of heading to our room.

Our room (402) was well appointed with everything we could possibly need including ample space, well-appointed bathroom with floor to ceiling glass shower and large tub, two-way fireplace, coffee maker, small fridge a workspace and a small deck that points west. We easily fit a pack n' play and rollaway bed. Turndown service was a bit on the early side, especially given that we had just arrived, but they politely said they would come back when we headed to dinner.

Looking forward to future visits on our long roadtrips.

Room Tip: 402 had nice deck with sunset views. Small pond NW of building was in view but perhaps some other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I really have one very good time.was not the first time and I would always come back.Nice service, perfect room, perfect Jacuzzi and all very clean a lot place to invite friends to drinking something before we hit the casino and after lava club at VIP place for end one funny night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went there this past weekend and Carrie Keegan - host at the lodge - took care of us! She was professional, polite and very accommodating, and has a great sense of humor. The bell man that greeted us also remembered us when we were leaving, making us feel welcoming and wanting to come back! We wished that all of the exit 33 venues were open 7 days a week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The lodge is a relaxing boutique type all suite hotel. The Service is excellent. The three championship golf courses are excellent and very well maintained. The adjacent spa is first class and offers an extensive menu of services. Unfortunately, the service at the spa can be hit or miss. Expect to pay premium resort prices for everything at the lodge but overall the experience offers good value for your dollar.

Room Tip: All the suites are excellent . The suites facing the grand lawn have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was a great place to visit. We went as a group of 10 people.(5 couples). The men golfed and loved all the courses. The women played BINGO, shopped at Waterloo Outlet Mall and 2 had a massage. All were busy during the day. Then it was out to dinner and casino gambling. There were no shows the week we visited. The staff is wonderful. All were very pleasant and helpful the whole time. Restaurants were good. We did not visit any high end ones. We would go back in a heartbeat but would check for nighttime entertainment.

Room Tip: The Lodge was the place to be. Very quiet and roomy. Beds were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lodge is well-kept, clean, spacious and really devoted to customer service. Staff probably taught to never say NO as they accommodated everything we requested. Everyone from the parking valet to housekeeping out to please. Rooms are lovely, twice a day serviced, nice amenities, and spacious.
Only negative: staff at the Skana Spa, which is under different management than the Lodge (though both owned by Oneida), could take lessons from the Lodge Management team. The spa itself is wonderful (though I didn't find the much touted mineral pool to be refreshing) but the staff definitely knows the word NO and used it too often (in our case, till the Lodge concierge interceded on our behalf).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Turning Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Turning Stone

Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Turning Stone 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A legendary experience awaits your indulgence at the AAA 4-diamond award-winning Lodge at Turning Stone. Selected by Conde Nast Johansens as the "Most Excellent Resort" in the USA and Canada for 2007. The Lodge at Turning Stone is an elegant all-suite hotel that's perfected the art of pampering. This beautiful hideaway offers treasured privacy that superbly complements the resort's recreational pleasures. Your sumptuous suite is just mere steps from fun and excitement, yet still a serene world away. Come. Enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere and Expedia so you can book your The Lodge at Turning Stone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Turning Stone Hotel Verona
Hotel At Turning Stone
At Turning Stone Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Turning Stone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.