We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Turning Stone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lodge at Turning Stone to your Saves list
The Lodge at Turning Stone
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Verona
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I really have one very good time.was not the first time and I would always come back.Nice service, perfect room, perfect Jacuzzi and all very clean a lot place to invite friends to drinking something before we hit the casino and after lava club at VIP place for end one funny night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    39
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
53
145
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went there this past weekend and Carrie Keegan - host at the lodge - took care of us! She was professional, polite and very accommodating, and has a great sense of humor. The bell man that greeted us also remembered us when we were leaving, making us feel welcoming and wanting to come back! We wished that all of the exit 33 venues were open 7 days a week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The lodge is a relaxing boutique type all suite hotel. The Service is excellent. The three championship golf courses are excellent and very well maintained. The adjacent spa is first class and offers an extensive menu of services. Unfortunately, the service at the spa can be hit or miss. Expect to pay premium resort prices for everything at the lodge but overall the experience offers good value for your dollar.

Room Tip: All the suites are excellent . The suites facing the grand lawn have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was a great place to visit. We went as a group of 10 people.(5 couples). The men golfed and loved all the courses. The women played BINGO, shopped at Waterloo Outlet Mall and 2 had a massage. All were busy during the day. Then it was out to dinner and casino gambling. There were no shows the week we visited. The staff is wonderful. All were very pleasant and helpful the whole time. Restaurants were good. We did not visit any high end ones. We would go back in a heartbeat but would check for nighttime entertainment.

Room Tip: The Lodge was the place to be. Very quiet and roomy. Beds were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lodge is well-kept, clean, spacious and really devoted to customer service. Staff probably taught to never say NO as they accommodated everything we requested. Everyone from the parking valet to housekeeping out to please. Rooms are lovely, twice a day serviced, nice amenities, and spacious.
Only negative: staff at the Skana Spa, which is under different management than the Lodge (though both owned by Oneida), could take lessons from the Lodge Management team. The spa itself is wonderful (though I didn't find the much touted mineral pool to be refreshing) but the staff definitely knows the word NO and used it too often (in our case, till the Lodge concierge interceded on our behalf).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Family needed an overnight at the last minute. The resort was hopping on a Saturday as it was celebrating Turning Stone's 20th anniversary and opening some new venues. We got one of the last rooms available at the lodge and it was still a great room. Service was great from check in to check out. I had some knee pain and the casino loaned me a wheel chair. I left it at the lodge after breakfast the next day and staff gladly offered to return it for me. I've been to the lodge many times and am never disappointed!

Room Tip: They are all good, but those on the golf course side are a little more peaceful when on the patio/ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I did some research regarding this place (and others) in advance of my mom's birthday by about 9 months. I needed a place that my mother could be allowed to smoke in the casino while she was playing, other items that she wanted to have were beer, shops and restaurants are within the minimum walking distance, covered walkways (climate controlled) and room service for breakfast.
Like most of the places today, there is a designated smoking area outside of the hotel which was very easy to access. There were plenty of covered areas on the property. Also, the hotel (if you have a porch) does not allow smoking on the porch because of the potential impact on any of the other guests. This was good to know in advance.
The staff was incredibly attentive and polite; items that were requested were provided in a timely manner to include room service. The room (at the Lodge) was well appointed and comfortable. The bathroom was wonderful, separate shower and tub. The shower had an adjustable showerhead that lowered however, if you are in a wheelchair, you will likely need assistance in reaching it in order to pull it to the lowered position. Other than that – it was an enjoyable stay. My mom said that it was the best birthday she has ever had and she did not want to see it come to an end.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Turning Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Turning Stone

Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Turning Stone 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A legendary experience awaits your indulgence at the AAA 4-diamond award-winning Lodge at Turning Stone. Selected by Conde Nast Johansens as the "Most Excellent Resort" in the USA and Canada for 2007. The Lodge at Turning Stone is an elegant all-suite hotel that's perfected the art of pampering. This beautiful hideaway offers treasured privacy that superbly complements the resort's recreational pleasures. Your sumptuous suite is just mere steps from fun and excitement, yet still a serene world away. Come. Enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your The Lodge at Turning Stone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Turning Stone Hotel Verona
Hotel At Turning Stone
At Turning Stone Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Turning Stone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.