We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Turning Stone

Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Turning Stone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Lodge at Turning Stone
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Ladies... GOLF PACKAGE!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Verona
1 review
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Would like to have a better way to lift hot tub cover off it was very ackward. There should be towels set aside for the hot tub so you don't have to take from the bathroom. It would be nice if guest staying in the hotels maybe had there own line or preferred seating at the buffet. We waited for some time to eat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    37
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
121
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

By far the best hotel I have ever been in. Me and a few friends went for my 20th birthday. The hotel is connected right to the casino, no need to go outside or anything. We arrived, they parked our car for us and we went in and checked in. The check in was very personable, you sit down while you sign in and get your keys. I had a few more people with me than expected which was $40 per extra person, no big deal. They were very understanding that plans changed and I needed more people for the hotel. You can not bring in your own alcohol ( if they know about it) we got away with it but they made it clear that they want you to buy theirs. The room was huge, 2 double beds, a couch with a great view of the garden. We stayed on the first floor so we did not have a balcony, we had a porch which kind of sucked but it was a great stay! We only stayed for one night so wanted to get our moneys worth so we went to the pool the next morning! It was beautiful! Huge hot tub with a full view of the gold coarse. would def recommend!! well worth the money.

Room Tip: rooms on second floor- connected to casino without having to use stairs or elevator rooms with balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Booked a romantic night at The Lodge at Turning Stone. We had a couples massage at the spa at the Lodge. The room is exceptional at the Lodge. This night the lodge was located on the second floor. Our package included breakfast in bed. The breakfast wasn't anything special but it is difficult to screw up scrambled eggs. The bedding is perfect at the Lodge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

we went in the past and had a good time. we went to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday and the rooms at the lodge and very roomy and clean and really nice. the concierge helped out anyway they could to help make the night more memorable. they did above and beyond. the dinner and the breakfast we had at the restaurants were great as well as the service. i got this amazing banana bread french toast and it was like nothing i have had at other restaurants you can taste the freshness and the work they put into it. we also had 80 minute spa which i have been to several resorts and spas and had tons of massages and i feel that the massage i had there was the best massage i have had. the pressure was great and very relaxing. overall we spent a lot for the stay and services but it was worth the relaxing night away with my hubby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackets Harbor, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

could not find i issue to complain about, setting and service was impeccable, The suite was superior with a balcony and 3 rooms. CLEAN A+++++++.Personal attention was a big plus. the restaurant was superb with food that i can not compare. one of the best stays we've experienced. Thank you all at the Lodge at Turning stone.

Room Tip: the rooms{suites} with balconies are superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My daughter was married at the Clubhouse and it was spectacular! She has TS perform all the services including the flowers, D.J., cake, food, etc. We even had a limo take us from the Lodge to the Shanendoah. She specified only music from the 50's, 60's and 70's. Young and old thought it was fabulous. Every detail of our stay at the Lodge was perfect and on time. I will always stay there on each visit. Every detail was top knotch. Love it!!! We also had dinner at the steak house - great entrees and service.

Room Tip: If you need a smoking room, reserve early. There are only four. Maybe none by the time you read th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I just stayed here for a getaway night followed by a day of spa treatments. It is expensive to be sure, but worth it. It is an oasis that is far enough away from Syracuse to be a getaway, but close enough to go for a weekend or even a night. Customer service is outstanding and the rooms are luxurious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are going to sign up for spa treatments, ask for the hallway that leads right to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge at Turning Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Turning Stone

Also Known As:
The Lodge At Turning Stone Hotel Verona
The Lodge At Turning Stone Hotel
Hotel At Turning Stone
At Turning Stone Verona
Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Turning Stone 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A legendary experience awaits your indulgence at the AAA 4-diamond award-winning Lodge at Turning Stone. Selected by Conde Nast Johansens as the "Most Excellent Resort" in the USA and Canada for 2007. The Lodge at Turning Stone is an elegant all-suite hotel that's perfected the art of pampering. This beautiful hideaway offers treasured privacy that superbly complements the resort's recreational pleasures. Your sumptuous suite is just mere steps from fun and excitement, yet still a serene world away. Come. Enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick and Venere so you can book your The Lodge at Turning Stone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Turning Stone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.