We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Turning Stone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lodge at Turning Stone to your Saves list
The Lodge at Turning Stone
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Sackets Harbor, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

could not find i issue to complain about, setting and service was impeccable, The suite was superior with a balcony and 3 rooms. CLEAN A+++++++.Personal attention was a big plus. the restaurant was superb with food that i can not compare. one of the best stays we've experienced. Thank you all at the Lodge at Turning stone.

Room Tip: the rooms{suites} with balconies are superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    39
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
53
145
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My daughter was married at the Clubhouse and it was spectacular! She has TS perform all the services including the flowers, D.J., cake, food, etc. We even had a limo take us from the Lodge to the Shanendoah. She specified only music from the 50's, 60's and 70's. Young and old thought it was fabulous. Every detail of our stay at the Lodge was perfect and on time. I will always stay there on each visit. Every detail was top knotch. Love it!!! We also had dinner at the steak house - great entrees and service.

Room Tip: If you need a smoking room, reserve early. There are only four. Maybe none by the time you read th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I just stayed here for a getaway night followed by a day of spa treatments. It is expensive to be sure, but worth it. It is an oasis that is far enough away from Syracuse to be a getaway, but close enough to go for a weekend or even a night. Customer service is outstanding and the rooms are luxurious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are going to sign up for spa treatments, ask for the hallway that leads right to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Amazing location. Close to action yet a sanctuary. Enjoyed spa treatments. Loved room service. Especially loved the Bret Michaels show in the showroom & the Leopard lounge dancing after ! It's like a little get away. Staff fantastic. All meals especially in steakhouse wonderful. Great mix of gaming, eating & partying all in one !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohawk, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We haven't traveled much in a lot of years due to being caregivers to both sets of parents and our only daughter. We did travel a lot in the first 10 years of marriage. We would like to say that we have NEVER been treated better than at The Lodge. The attention to detail was incredible from the moment we pulled up. We changed rooms from non-smoking to smoking and in the 5-10 minutes it took us to get to our new room there was a card welcoming us and a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary with our names (spelled correctly) and a box of chocolates , a minor but beautiful touch. The staff was virtually invisible but their presence was there in the smallest details. The room was excellent, obviously done with the aid of a good decorator. We can't say enough good things about our valet/doorman. Mr. T. Crane, a 74 year old gray haired gentleman, was not only informative and visible only and it seemed exactly when we needed him, but also had a great sense of humor ( I apologize for not remembering his first name but I am 65 and forgetful of names(Thompson??)) The meal at the TS STEAKHOUSE was incredible and again the attention to detail was excellent. The only "complaint" I have is that I didn't win anything, wish you could fix that!!...LOL. Seriously, it was absolutely the nicest stay we have had in a very, very long time!! THANK YOU!! Richard & Mary Lou Greene

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in room # 120 which is located two doors away from the pool / fitness door. It was a sleek, modern room. We loved the glass doors separating the bedroom from the living room area. The bathroom was a good size too. The only problem is the hallways had a faint odor of chlorine and it can be noisy. We were not expecting there to be a lot of children around, but there was. It just so happened to be a child care conference that weekend. I'm sure it must be quieter other times, but next time we would rather be on the Skana Spa wing or upstairs in one of the VIP suites. In February, my girlfriends and I stayed in the Towers and had Ashi Spa treatments. While the room in the Towers was nicely decorated, it does not compare to the Lodge. The Ashi Spa treatments were just as good as the Skana Spa; however, the amenities at the Skana Spa felt more luxurious. The steam room, sauna, whirlpool, and mineral water pool was so much nicer than at the Ashi Spa. My only complaint with the spas are the misinformation I received from various staff on both my visits. They tell you about purchasing a "Day Pass" to the spas yet each time none are available. Each staff person, from reservations, to the front desk staff, to the concierge told us a different story. At Mirbeau in Skaneateles a guest staying overnight has use of their spa amenities. Too bad Turning Stone doesn't extend that same courtesy! If you can get a "Day Pass" ( which seems like a myth to me) it will cost each guest $35.00.
The beds were comfortable, but not as heavenly as the Mirbeau mattresses. The Dream Catcher for guests was a nice touch. Our room did have a walk-out patio which was nice too.

We had dinner at Pino Bianco and it was delicious! Our server was Kathryn, she was attentive. We would definitely go here again. For dessert we went to Opal's just across from the restaurant to bring goodies back to our room. Breakfast at Wildflowers was excellent. Kayla was our waitress and she too was very nice and efficient. The breakfast menu had so many excellent choices.

Room Tip: I would not stay in the Pool wing area again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TS_Management, Manager at The Lodge at Turning Stone, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Lodge. Your feedback is very important to us and we have shared both your compliments and concerns with the appropriate management. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at Turning Stone and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of the best spa experiences I ever have. I have been going at least once a month for treatments! We have lunch and fun drinks afterwards. Treat yourself to this special retreat. You will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Turning Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Turning Stone

Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Turning Stone 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A legendary experience awaits your indulgence at the AAA 4-diamond award-winning Lodge at Turning Stone. Selected by Conde Nast Johansens as the "Most Excellent Resort" in the USA and Canada for 2007. The Lodge at Turning Stone is an elegant all-suite hotel that's perfected the art of pampering. This beautiful hideaway offers treasured privacy that superbly complements the resort's recreational pleasures. Your sumptuous suite is just mere steps from fun and excitement, yet still a serene world away. Come. Enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your The Lodge at Turning Stone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Turning Stone Hotel Verona
Hotel At Turning Stone
At Turning Stone Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Turning Stone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.