We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing stay at The Lodge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Turning Stone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lodge at Turning Stone to your Saves list
The Lodge at Turning Stone
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Verona
Oriskany Falls, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay at The Lodge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at The Lodge a couple times in the past and each time it seems to get better and better. Between the top-notch service to all the amenities, it doesn't get much better than this. We live close to The Lodge, but staying there makes you feel like you are traveling far away. We had a to wait a little longer for our room to get cleaned and because of this they upgraded our room to a deluxe suite! It was very quiet, even for St. Patty's Day and my husband and I got to enjoy their amazing pool/hottub without anyone else in there at the time. The workout room was spotless and we both saw many people consistantly cleaning and upkeeping many things. Our room was so quite and we heard no one our entire stay. Our room was spotless and perfect! They have a bridge/walkway that you can walk from The Lodge to the casino so you don't have to brave the cold winter or the hot weather in the summer months. Between, the beautiful woodwork, to the crackling fireplace, and the exceptional service, I can't think of a better place to stay in CNY! We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    39
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
53
142
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We picked Turning Stone since it was only a 2 hour drive from home, but had great reviews for the spa. We were not disappointed. From the first person we met at the free valet, to the last person we dealt with at check-out, we were treated like special guests. Our services at the spa were exceptional, and we all had different ones. (One suggestion, call weeks in advance to get the same times and services you want). We were all so impressed with the attention to detail, from the fresh fruit, water and nuts, to the bathing suit dryer, that we left the spa area so relaxed and happy. Our room at the Lodge was beautiful and they happily accommodated us with extra robes and essentials. A short indoor walk to the casino, then back to the serenity of the Lodge. There was never a question of if we will go back, only when!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked a suite for the weekend. The Lodge was beautiful, the staff was awesome! We booked massages at Skana and it was by far one of the best experiences I ever had. Well worth the money! Make sure you get there early so you can enjoy the water rituals. Additionally, the pool/hot tub area was beautiful. Well maintained. They did not allow you to bring alcohol into the resort, which was the only dissappointment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Exceptional service is the hallmark of this high end Lodge. It is attached to a still growing and improving Casino which has all of the necessary amenities anyone could dream of. The site has an immense showroom, an incredible dance club(Lava), and great restaurants not to mention the great stores, a flower shop, spa's, I could expound on and on, let me just finish by saying I loved it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful lodge, fantastic room, with large sitting area, 2 tv's, beautiful bathroom..comfy beds, even a pillow menu. coffee maker in room. Lodge staff great!!..only complaint was dinner at the Steak house..waited 45 min for our reservations, then got a lousy table upstairs..where they put overflow...then all the food came out cold....But would come back again to try a different restaurant...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had very good time worth the money and 5 hours driving room was excellent very friendly and welcoming staff good casino like the food lots of slots very clean hotel and casino thank god the dealers had smile on there face and and wishes you good every time you win or loose that is what I liked over lot of other casinos keep it up I am 100 percent coming back and tell lot of my friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at the lodge as part of a package deal with concert tickets. It exceeded all of our expectations. We wanted to skip the concert & enjoy the spa and pool.
For some reason the turn down service was not offered to us (I've read such great reviews about it), other than that there are no complaints what so ever. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, and very accommodating. We will return! I've told all my friends about this gem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Turning Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Turning Stone

Address: 5218 Patrick Rd, Verona, NY 13478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#2 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Turning Stone 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A legendary experience awaits your indulgence at the AAA 4-diamond award-winning Lodge at Turning Stone. Selected by Conde Nast Johansens as the "Most Excellent Resort" in the USA and Canada for 2007. The Lodge at Turning Stone is an elegant all-suite hotel that's perfected the art of pampering. This beautiful hideaway offers treasured privacy that superbly complements the resort's recreational pleasures. Your sumptuous suite is just mere steps from fun and excitement, yet still a serene world away. Come. Enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your The Lodge at Turning Stone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Turning Stone Hotel Verona
Hotel At Turning Stone
At Turning Stone Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Turning Stone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.