We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TS Steakhouse

TS Steakhouse
5218 Patrick Road, Turning Stone Resort and Casino, Verona, NY 13478
+1 800-771-7711
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
TS Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Woodlands Dr
Description: Located atop the Tower, TS Steakhouse features a menu to dine for plus panoramic views, lifted spirits in our penthouse bar, and fine cigars in our intimate smoking parlor. Inspired by the cultural dining history of the Oneida Indians and their practice of "eating the seasons" through locally sourced and sustainable foods, TS Steakhouse builds on this long-standing tradition to deliver fine dining steakhouse favorites created with seasonal ingredients. Smoking is not permitted in the dining room or bar/lounge, but only in the smoking parlor and on its adjacent outdoor balcony, weather permitting.
Scotia, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

food great senere great cigar lounge fantastic waiters and waitress fair good services would recommend to check out !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    12
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Try the burger on the bar menu. The BEST hamburger that I've had - ever, and the truffle fries were amazing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 Star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Friendly professional staff . Great food and service-5 star prices
Get a seat by the window for an awsome view.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Overly Pretentious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Your first interaction with any restaurant will be the hostess , she should be friendly , personable
and charming , our hostess was none of these . After having reservations for 8 weeks we were seated at a table by the kitchen , overlooking the parking ramp , so much for the views , and at this time the place was nearly empty ! This place needs a hostess with a clue .
The staff was plentiful , how many people visited our table during the hour and a half we were there ? SIX ! That's right 6 different people brought bread and water to our table , the 7th one must have been dropping all the utensils in the kitchen we heard . Six staff members and none of them smiled ! that's right one of them a middle aged gentleman stood right behind my wife at our table and barely moved the entire time but to bring us more bread .Too many people standing around in white coats doing nothing it was unsettling .
The food here is not bad , it is well prepared and tasty , but there is not enough of it . Very small portions for the price . I ordered the grilled fillet and fish , the fillet was about 3 oz. and the fish was the size of a scallop ! coffee was bitter as well.
The observation deck, lounge and bar are all very nice up there , but a restaurant is for good food and good service this place has a way to go . A customer relations course for all employees here would be a step in the right direction . HO HO HO !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYRACUSE NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Pricey but an elegant experience. Service was wonderful. Food excellent. Beautiful views on a summer night.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TS Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to TS Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TS Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.